Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > America - USA > South
Reload this Page >

First time to New Orleans. Cheap accommodation and transport?

Old Feb 10, 19, 6:23 pm
Original Poster

Programs: *G, ST E+, OZ Diamond, DL GM, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold

This is my first time to MSY. I'll be arriving late in the evening. Any suggestion on accommodation costing US$100 or less near a central area of New Orleans? I would prefer to stay at a place that is near public transit that will quickly get me back to MSY.

Thanks!
Old Feb 10, 19, 7:37 pm

Originally Posted by lsquare View Post
This is my first time to MSY. I'll be arriving late in the evening. Any suggestion on accommodation costing US$100 or less near a central area of New Orleans? I would prefer to stay at a place that is near public transit that will quickly get me back to MSY.

Thanks!
It’ll be very hard to meet both of your criteria. By “central area”, do you mean the Warehouse District, Central Business District or French Quarter? If so, it will be difficult to find anything decent at your price point. Public transportation back to MSY quickly? Depends on your definition of “quickly”.

Can you give us a little more info so that we can better advise you? What are you planning to do while you’re here? When are you coming?

edit to add:

looks like Ike it will take a minimum of 35 minutes via bus

https://www.norta.com/Maps-Schedules/System-Map/Line.aspx?ID=20

Last edited by FLYMSY; Feb 10, 19 at 9:53 pm Reason: bus schedule link
Old Feb 11, 19, 8:21 am

Programs: BA GfL