FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   South (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/south-454/)
-   -   Lauderdale Port to MIA -- Tight fit?? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/south/1130069-lauderdale-port-mia-tight-fit.html)

itsme110 Sep 25, 2010 1:11 pm

Lauderdale Port to MIA -- Tight fit??

hello super sleuths. I am a US chairman, but I have very little experience with MIA or AA. I am getting to FLL on a cruise ship at 7:00am (suitcases in hand), on Tuesday Oct 26. I am going to jump in a taxi and roar to MIA. I hope to get get clear of the cruise terminal by 7:30 and get to the airport by 8:10. I would like to book a 9:30 flight, MIA--DFW--PVR. What is the consensus on whether or not this is do-able. Is there a priority system at security? Am I likely to be able to use my US Chairman card to get through the priority line? Also, I´m going to have to check bags with AA.

What thinkest the AA gurus????????????

demkr Sep 25, 2010 1:13 pm

I've had success at using my elite card to get through other airlines' security lanes if I tell them I have a tight connection or that "they put me on this flight." But, YMMV.

If you get to the airport by 8:10, you should be able to make the 9:30 am flight no problem..

FlyMeToTheLooneyBin Sep 25, 2010 1:14 pm

Originally Posted by itsme110 (Post 14787815)
hello super sleuths. I am a US chairman, but I have very little experience with MIA or AA. I am getting to FLL on a cruise ship at 7:00am (suitcases in hand), on Tuesday Oct 26. I am going to jump in a taxi and roar to MIA. I hope to get get clear of the cruise terminal by 7:30 and get to the airport by 8:10. I would like to book a 9:30 flight, MIA--DFW--PVR. What is the consensus on whether or not this is do-able. Is there a priority system at security? Am I likely to be able to use my US Chairman card to get through the priority line? Also, I´m going to have to check bags with AA.