JNB - DKR “this flight segment is waitlisted”

Old Jan 7, 18, 8:40 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Programs: Delta Gold, Alaska Gold 75K, LATAM Black
Posts: 3,275
JNB - DKR “this flight segment is waitlisted”

I know Dakar is in the process of switching airports. I made a reservation back when it was still DKR for this coming September.

now my JNB DKR on SAA (business class) is showing “this segment is waitlisted”, still shows my seat 2D but the reservation says Johannesburg, ZA (JNB) to ... blank.

Do I have to do anything ? Wait for it to automatically update to the new airport? This reservation was made with United miles.

thanks! MB
Mauibaby2008 is offline  
Old Jan 8, 18, 8:55 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: N/A
Programs: UA 1K, BA Gold, LH/SN/LX Senator
Posts: 426
Probably just a function of the airport code changing from DKR (old airport) to DSS (new airport).
evanb is offline  
Old Jan 11, 18, 8:41 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Cape Town
Programs: BA Exec Gold , Emirates Skywards Plat , SAA Voyager Silver.
Posts: 1,521
If it doesn't change in the next two weeks , definitely be proactive about it and call SAA just to double check.
Flame3601 is offline  
Old Jan 16, 18, 11:17 am
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Programs: Delta Gold, Alaska Gold 75K, LATAM Black
Posts: 3,275
Tweeted UA, they said to call

UA updated the JNB to DKR to JNB to DSS.

all fixed
NOOOOOOI checked my reservation again: “SA207 Johannesburg to BLANK Aircraft Airbus A330-200 BUSINESS Seat 2D”Is it possible this is a mistake? And still will be the new A330-300?
thijsseh likes this.

Last edited by Mauibaby2008; Jan 23, 18 at 4:38 pm
Mauibaby2008 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread