Wiki Posts
Search

Elite Transfers Desk

Search this Thread

Old May 2, 2011, 12:24 pm
Original Poster

Elite Transfers Desk

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Sky Team, and I see at the Flying Blue benefits that in CDG and in AMS there's a Elite Transfer Desk. I have not found what exactly is, I assume that helps in transfer, but how works exactly? Makes sense for intraeuropean flights?

Thanks of a newbie
Old May 2, 2011, 12:38 pm

Programs: EK Gold, FB Silver
As far as I know it only applies for transit passengers. I'm not 100% familiar with it as well, but you can get a (new) boarding pass there (in case you didn't get a boarding pass at your port of embarkment) or you can change you flight to a later one. Also useful in case of cancellation or late arrival of your 1st flight so that they can book you on another flight to reach your destination.
Old May 4, 2011, 7:16 am

Programs: DL PM; AA EXP
Mostly used for getting boarding pass for your connecting flight when your initial flight carrier can't print boarding passes for all legs at check-in. For example, flying ATL-(DL)-LHR-(KQ)-NBO, Delta can't print the KQ boarding pass for the Kenya Airways flight, so you have to get it from the transfers desk.
Old May 4, 2011, 2:03 pm
Original Poster

OK, Very appreciated comments
Thanks!
Old Jul 15, 2011, 1:02 pm

Programs: Oneworld sapphire (IB)
One addition however:
an elite transfer desk seems not to be existing, I asked it the other time (at 2 AF info desks) at CDG while being in transfer but the ladies had no idea at all that a desk like that existed.
Old Jul 15, 2011, 1:07 pm

Programs: FB, MM, QM, ES, KF & LP / HH, HGP & SPG
Originally Posted by michael9
One addition however:
an elite transfer desk seems not to be existing, I asked it the other time (at 2 AF info desks) at CDG while being in transfer but the ladies had no idea at all that a desk like that existed.
Which terminal was that?
Old Jul 15, 2011, 1:15 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend