Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Global Airline Alliances > SkyTeam
Reload this Page >

SkyTeam Frequent Flyer Programs - which one should I choose?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 4, 2010, 5:21 am
Original Poster

Hi Guys,
I am pretty new to all this, someone sent me to this site hopefully to get an answer to my question. What a great Site BTW!!

I travel quite a bit, but I never get anything out of my airline loyalty miles, points etc.

I am currently a member of:

Delta SkyMiles
Aeroflot Bonus
Czech Airlines OK Plus

I also travel quite a bit with AirFrance, but don't have a Flying Blue Account.

What is the best thing to do here? As they are all SkyTeam Partners should I put all my flights on one Account - but if so which one? So, for example, if I put all my flights on my SkyMiles Account obviously I get Partner Miles but do I lose out?

Thanks in advance for your help!!
Old Aug 4, 2010, 5:35 am

Programs: Delta Skymiles Diamond. Skyteam Elite Plus. Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador Elite
First question is where do you live?

I live in Atlanta and work internationally. While I belong to DL, OK, KE, VN, and CZ all miles are credited to my Skymiles account (makes sense since I live in ATL). That ensures me at least PM and elite plus status every year.
Old Aug 4, 2010, 5:46 am
Original Poster

OK - I guess I live in Armenia, but as I said I travel quite a bit as well. I am here on a six-month contract and expect after that I will be living in the UK, or Portugal.

It's complicated!!
Old Aug 4, 2010, 5:52 am
phb

Originally Posted by Gregg123
OK - I guess I live in Armenia, but as I said I travel quite a bit as well. I am here on a six-month contract and expect after that I will be living in the UK, or Portugal.

It's complicated!!
If you will be living in the UK outside London you will find that you have a lot of connections for Europe and beyond through KLM to Amsterdam and AF through Paris. One of those might suit.