Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Asia > Singapore
Reload this Page >

2 hour transit time through SIN connecting 3K to MH

2 hour transit time through SIN connecting 3K to MH

Old Mar 29, 18, 8:20 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 8
2 hour transit time through SIN connecting 3K to MH

Hi y'all,

I'm wondering if the following 2 hour connection time is sufficient - arrive on 3K at 17:10 from DPS, connect on to MH at 19:15 to KUL. It seems MCT at SIN is 1 hour, and based on previous threads the above connection should be feasible, but I'm wondering if there's any advice one way or the other. I'm guessing I'd have to clear security/immigration again, as I don't think 3K has transfer services included in the flight (though maybe this is only required for the MH flight?).

EDIT - should note that I won't have checked luggage, only a roller and a backpack

Any advice would be great. Thank you!

Last edited by radumbo; Mar 29, 18 at 8:30 am
radumbo is offline  
Old Mar 29, 18, 8:51 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: DCA/IAD
Programs: IHG, SPG, Hyatt, AS, AC, BA, AA, VS
Posts: 3,201
should be plenty of time. immigration shouldn't take long to get through. Looks like it is a T1 to T2 transfer so you won't have too far to go.
glennaa11 is offline  
Old Mar 29, 18, 11:42 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: AU
Posts: 46
I might be wrong, but I thought 3k will land on T1 and one can easily take skytrain to T2 (where MH normally parks).
Usually you only need to clear immi if one of your plane is in T4.

2hrs should be enough time as changi is pretty well organised and transferring isn't complicated.
cheyru is offline  
Old Mar 29, 18, 12:49 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northern California
Programs: UA-Plat, UA-MM, Hertz PC, HH, APEC ABTC
Posts: 187
That's an easy transfer, and with no checked bags: no worries. You won't even pass through immigration. Just stay on the 'airside'. You will be re-screened for security at the gate.
tvhead is offline  
Old Apr 10, 18, 3:04 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 8
Thank you everyone! I ended up not finding space on the flights for this, but good to know it's a very feasible connection for the future!
radumbo is offline  
Old Apr 11, 18, 6:47 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NYC, LAX, Seattle, Dubai... or just on a plane
Programs: Skywards Platinum, AA EXP, AS MVP75K, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium, IHG Spire
Posts: 1,504
Immigration? What immigration? Even if your flight leaves out of T4, you just take the shuttle from T2. Where do you have to go through immigration?
NWplatinum is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread