SIN overnight

Old Dec 5, 04, 9:51 pm
Original Poster

SIN overnight

Hope this is the correct place.

I am arriving SIN late in the evening with my wife and 2 Children. We will be departing next day around 6PM. Any hotel recommendations other than the Transit Hotel. Also would appreciate recommendations on places to go and see with the kids. I searched the forum and got some info from:

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323056

We wil be arriving on Dec 24 Christmas Eve. I am assuming that there will be some places open on Chrismas Day to see and eat.

Thanks
Old Dec 6, 04, 5:29 am

Programs: SQ TPP, LH SEN
Everything will be open, and shops close late, closer to 10pm. I'm not good with hotel suggestions, though I would say that hotels along Orchard Road would be your best bet, easy access to food, shopping, public transport etc. Hilton, Marriot, Four Seasons, are all located around the start of the main shopping area.
Old Dec 6, 04, 6:45 am

Programs: Amex, Avis, BA, BD, CX, FS, Hertz, HH, IC, LH, NH, RC, RCCL, Sixt, SPG, SQ, UA
either stay on/near Orchard Road or at Marina Bay Square where the Ritz Carlton is a wonderful option with the best view in SIN, even from the bathrooms and a good Japanese and excellent Chinese Restaurant. Club floor recommendable.
Old Dec 6, 04, 7:11 am

Programs: Miles & More Senator, CX Marco Polo Club, SQ Krisflyer
Christmas Day is an official public holilday in Singapore so I'm not sure about everything being open. As far as hotels go my recommendation is the Raffles Plaza right next to the famous Raffles on Bras Basah Rd. It's not overly corporate and stuffy, has very well thought-out rooms and the most amazingly beatutiful bathrooms. It's also conveniently located above Raffles City Shopping Centre and Raffles MRT, about three stops from Orchard Rd.
Old Dec 6, 04, 7:24 am