SQ Economy headphones.

Old Feb 23, 20, 3:31 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Programs: IHG Priority Club,Fairmont presidents club,Marriot rewards,SPG,Delta Privalige
Posts: 94
SQ Economy headphones.

Hi,

Does the two pin earphone converter provided in the earphone pack in Economy work with 3 pin plug on the socket? I want to use my own earphones when I travel.
Pjack94 is offline  
Old Feb 23, 20, 5:06 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Programs: Enrich
Posts: 428
Yes, you only need 2 pins. Anyway, now SQ change to earbuds in Y class, which the quality just way too bad...
dici is offline  
Old Feb 23, 20, 7:30 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Programs: IHG Priority Club,Fairmont presidents club,Marriot rewards,SPG,Delta Privalige
Posts: 94
Hi,

Thanks for the reply, I am taking my own buds for better sound quality.
Pjack94 is offline  
Old Feb 23, 20, 7:45 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Programs: krisflyer
Posts: 94
The adapter provided is a little tight. It scratches stuff out from my 3.5mm headphone jack last time. Personally I donít recommend doing it.
definitelynotafrequentflyer is offline  
Old Feb 24, 20, 8:36 am
  #5  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: DE
Posts: 265
Originally Posted by definitelynotafrequentflyer View Post
The adapter provided is a little tight. It scratches stuff out from my 3.5mm headphone jack last time. Personally I donít recommend doing it.
Mmmh, maybe a bad batch?

I flew SQ yesterday and used the provided adapter with my Sennheiser HD25 without issues or scratches. (Off-topic: Yeah, I'm a fan of passive noise reduction as opposed to ANC).
Comatose.Captain is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: