Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Reload this Page >

What is the earliest flights are able to be booked?

What is the earliest flights are able to be booked?

Old Sep 15, 19, 8:43 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182
What is the earliest flights are able to be booked?

Everything I have read indicates that flights can be booked up to 355 days in advance and I have also read that new flights are added to the system at midnight Singapore time; however, my experience the past 2 days has not supported this. Yesterday (September 14) I was looking at the Singapore airlines website at about 10:30 EDT which is 22:30 PM in Singapore. At that time flights could only be booked until September 3, 2020, which makes sense. Once the clock rolled over to noon EDT, which is midnight Singapore time, I expected flights on September 4, 2020 to be bookable because it was the next day in Singapore for purposes of calculating 355 days in advance; however, I still could only book flights up to September 3, 2020. This was the case for the remainder of the time I was awake, so the calendar stayed at September 3, 2020 until at least 23:00 EDT (or 11:00 +1 day Singapore). This morning at 10:30 EDT I can now book flights up to September 4, 2020 which is 355 days in advance, but I wonder when flights for September 5, 2020 will be bookable.

So, at what time does Singapore Airlines flights to inventory for purposes of the 355 days? Is it not midnight time in Singapore?
setho212 is offline  
Old Sep 16, 19, 11:34 am
  #2  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182
It is now 1:30 AM in Singapore on September 17, 2019. 355 days from September 17,2019 is September 6, 2020, and yet the SQ website will only let me book tickets up to September 5, 2020. Is this how things always worked?
setho212 is offline  
Old Sep 16, 19, 11:44 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Singapore
Programs: Singapore Airlines
Posts: 60
00:00 GMT (8am Singapore Time) is when the flights are loaded into the system 355 days ahead. Same for award availability.
MainlyMiles is offline  
Old Sep 16, 19, 12:57 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182
Originally Posted by MainlyMiles View Post
00:00 GMT (8am Singapore Time) is when the flights are loaded into the system 355 days ahead. Same for award availability.
Thank you!!!!
setho212 is offline  
Old Sep 16, 19, 10:03 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182
Originally Posted by MainlyMiles View Post
00:00 GMT (8am Singapore Time) is when the flights are loaded into the system 355 days ahead. Same for award availability.
The inventory popped up tonight at midnight EDT. I guess I'll be monitoring this to see if it remains this way consistently.
setho212 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread