Transit hotels, Scoot

Old Dec 2, 18, 8:00 am
Original Poster

Transit hotels, Scoot

*MODS, please feel free to move thread if it doesn't belong here*

Hi,
I'll be traveling KIX - SIN - BDO. I'm unable to get a seat on SQ, I'm forced to fly KIX - SIN on Scoot and SIN - BDO on Silk.
Going, I'm expected to reach SIN at 1am and depart SIN for BDO at 10:00am, about 9 hours transit time.
On my way back, I reach SIN at 7pm and my next flight to KIX is at 10:30am next day, about 14 hours transit.

Going, I thought I would stay at the transit hotels in Changi. Aerohotel seems like a good choice. (Reading the other threads, when booking I'll ask for a window room).
Problem is my return transit time. I've got 14 hours which is enough to go into the City but I really don't want to pull my suitcase around the city. Plus for one night I really dont want to blow my budget. Any suggestions where to stay?

Its my first time travelling on Scoot. Tips, suggestions, comments on how to make my flight more comfortable? I was wondering if there was a way to smuggle in booze to drink on the flight? Or bring my own dinner on board?

Thanks for reading and your comments.
Old Dec 2, 18, 8:40 am

I'm by means no expert on Scoot / Silk, but I know about about Singapore / Changi in general

So let me add my 5 cents (no smaller denominations in SGD )

On the way to Indonesia, staying at an airport / airside hotel is probably indeed the best way to go, since that will allow you to maximize sleeping time and otherwise with "just" 9hrs any other hotel choice would probably be less optimal. So yes, Aerotel for something like 6hrs (should be 55 USD if booked in advance) would probably be a good choice.