Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Reload this Page >

Transiting CGK overnight QR->SQ - options?

Transiting CGK overnight QR->SQ - options?

Old Sep 23, 19, 12:00 pm
  #31  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SIN
Programs: TK-G | Accor G | Marriott P | SPG P| Hilton S
Posts: 3,745
Originally Posted by worldrally View Post
SQ will be moving to T3 on 28th Nov.

Anyone has done connecting with SQ in T3? I am thinking to do JL -> SQ. JL arrive at 1655. I am thinking to take SQ965 at 1900. Can I make it? I have luggage to check in. Can JL do check in all the way to SIN? Or I beeter to take SQ967 at 2015?
lingua101 is offline  
Old Sep 23, 19, 5:07 pm
  #32  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: EDI, TYO, CGK
Programs: CX MPC Diamond, BAEC Gold, SK EBGold, JX COSMILE Insighter
Posts: 1,888
Originally Posted by lingua101 View Post
Anyone has done connecting with SQ in T3? I am thinking to do JL -> SQ. JL arrive at 1655. I am thinking to take SQ965 at 1900. Can I make it? I have luggage to check in. Can JL do check in all the way to SIN? Or I beeter to take SQ967 at 2015?
as with anything relating to CGK, I would suggest taking the later option SQ967...

JL might be able to check to through to SIN, but there have been reports that checked through luggage still end up on the conveyor belt in CGK.
clubeurope is online now  
Old Sep 23, 19, 10:49 pm
  #33  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SIN
Programs: TK-G | Accor G | Marriott P | SPG P| Hilton S
Posts: 3,745
Originally Posted by clubeurope View Post
as with anything relating to CGK, I would suggest taking the later option SQ967...

JL might be able to check to through to SIN, but there have been reports that checked through luggage still end up on the conveyor belt in CGK.
Bagage is one thing, but can I get the boarding pass in transit area? This is not possible in some airport.
lingua101 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: