Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Reload this Page >

"The RBD associated with the fare family you have selected is not currently configure

"The RBD associated with the fare family you have selected is not currently configure

Old Jan 7, 18, 8:13 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: So Cal
Posts: 524
"The RBD associated with the fare family you have selected is not currently configure

"The RBD associated with the fare family you have selected is not currently configured."
Has anyone seen this before when trying to manage your account on Singapore Air website? I called customer service and they stated that all looks good on their end, and were not able to offer up why it states this. I can access all of my other itineraries, however this is the error code I receive when I try and access this particular itinerary.

FYI- I did a search and could not find anything on FT.
brodielayne is offline  
Old Jan 8, 18, 7:26 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne
Programs: QF Gold
Posts: 1,067
I have got this exact same thing today on a new booking made yesterday. Same thing, called up and made seat selections and it all looks fine on their end. A PIA not to be able to see it online though.

Last edited by travelislife; Jan 8, 18 at 10:14 pm
travelislife is offline  
Old Jan 8, 18, 7:58 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SIN (LEJ once a year)
Programs: A3*S, LH, SQ, BA, IHG Spire AMB, HH Gold, Marriot Silver
Posts: 5,001
Seems like something amiss with regards to the changes for the new fare families being introduced. RBD is a specific fare quote or similar if I recall Altea correctly. Just a guess though.

If you got time can send feedback with screenshot via website so it gets raised up and fixed.
demue is offline  
Old Jan 8, 18, 10:13 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne
Programs: QF Gold
Posts: 1,067
Originally Posted by demue View Post
Seems like something amiss with regards to the changes for the new fare families being introduced. RBD is a specific fare quote or similar if I recall Altea correctly. Just a guess though.

If you got time can send feedback with screenshot via website so it gets raised up and fixed.
Have just submitted with screenshot. Will let you know what they say.
travelislife is offline  
Old Jan 9, 18, 11:45 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: So Cal
Posts: 524
I just signed back in and the error code has been corrected, all is good now. Not sure what took place to change it.
brodielayne is offline  
Old Jan 10, 18, 3:56 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Melbourne
Programs: QF Gold
Posts: 1,067
Yep, fixed for me too. Havenít received response back from SQ yet so will be interesting what they say.
travelislife is offline  
Old Jan 11, 18, 6:16 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 79
Encountered this for the return leg of our flight when we were taking the outbound. No issues whatsoever from sq's end - we just walked up to the counter to show them the message. They said the booking shows up in the system just fine.
fledglingraptormoon is offline  
Old Jan 16, 18, 2:12 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 566
I've still get the error on a SilkAir flight that was booked in X class using Virgin Australia points...
henrus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread