Search

Newbie here flying (F)irst

Search this Thread

Old Sep 15, 2017, 8:00 am
FB_
Original Poster

Programs: AP
Originally Posted by vbroucek
Did you ever before heard about search function here on FT and/or about Google?

DITTO

Oh God, one year of torture...

BTW cross posting (http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/asian...ing-first.html) is not allowed here...
Noted... Thanks with apologies.

Originally Posted by 24left
^^^^

^^^^

While I like the enthusiasm of FTers who are new to an exciting redemption, your points are correct.

While it may not be easy, I would think if one is going to book a major trip, they would also, for example:

- look at the websites of the airlines they will be flying
- look at seat maps or cabin layouts
- look at food options (if listed)
- look at lounge options, locations in which terminals, and hours of operation

And of course, along with being excited for the trip, do the research for each of the airlines you will be flying and your destination.

SQ has a very detailed and informative website. Reviewing it prior to my SQ flights helped me choose seats, BTC and so on.
I have done some searches and have most definitely been to the websites. There are always little tricks and tips that aren't always evident from what is posted, such as the transit hotel, I certainly haven't seen that posted anywhere yet. So that was a very useful tip and this was the kind of information I was hoping for from those who do this regularly.

Anyway, my research continues.

I also got confirmation that my last leg is now in business instead of economy.

Thanks

FB_
Old Sep 15, 2017, 8:29 am
Suspended

Programs: AC SE100K-1MM, NH, DL, AA, BA, Global Entry/Nexus, APEC..
Originally Posted by FB_
Noted... Thanks with apologies.