FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   SAS | EuroBonus (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/sas-eurobonus-499/)
-   -   Multiple airlines, have eticket but SAS says "not finished ticketing"? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/sas-eurobonus/1964728-multiple-airlines-have-eticket-but-sas-says-not-finished-ticketing.html)

CharlieH Apr 10, 2019 3:19 am

Multiple airlines, have eticket but SAS says "not finished ticketing"?

Hi all, first post. Sorry if I posted this in the wrong place.

Slight newbie here, so sorry for that, but need some help on a trip booked for this coming Sunday, booked through an online travel agent.

Leg 1 is Stockholm-Manchester with SAS.
Leg 2 is Manchester-Las Vegas with Vigin Atlantic.

I have booking codes for both airlines, and can login properly on each website.

Now to the point, there was a timetable change about 6 months ago (I was informed by email from the agent), and if I accepted I didn't have to do anything. All fine, but a few days ago when I checked the trips on each airline's website, to assign seats etc, on SAS it says "We haven't finished ticketing all of the flights in this booking. Please contact your travel agent for help".

I contacted the travel agent, a couple of times now, they have reissued tickets several times (not because I asked them to, but they could see that tickets were not issued despite my previous phone calls). When I then spoke to SAS, at first someone said everything looks normal and that the website would update eventually so the error message would disappear, but it hasn't and upon further communication they say that they can't confirm anything as the tickets are not theirs, but rather Virgin's. They do see eticket numbers on each person.

I then called Virgin who confirmed everything is in order from their end.