online checkin cph sfo

Old Sep 5, 18, 2:25 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 14
online checkin cph sfo

On their website they say write that online check in is not available and that i should check in at the airport. Is this expected with all flights to the us?
sk_ebs is offline  
Old Sep 5, 18, 3:47 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: RTM
Programs: A3 Gold
Posts: 424
Originally Posted by sk_ebs View Post
On their website they say write that online check in is not available and that i should check in at the airport. Is this expected with all flights to the us?
When I had this, it was because of SSSS. In my case, I was connecting from HEL, and the only extra check I had was at the gate in CPH. The check took around 5 minutes.

In my experience, it is not expected with all flights to the US.
clifford79 is offline  
Old Sep 5, 18, 4:16 pm
  #3  
mha
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
It's AFAIK not on all flights, but it's certainly not uncommon. Happened to me just the other day, and I did not have SSSS.
mha is offline  
Old Sep 5, 18, 5:07 pm
  #4  

2019 Secret Santa
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tokyo
Programs: JAL Diamond, SAS Eurobonus Gold, Marriott Titanium (LTP), Hilton Gold, IHG Gold
Posts: 9,913
Could it be because passport details were not registered in the booking, nor the passenger profile on SK (if the latter exists )
CPH-Flyer is offline  
Old Sep 6, 18, 6:21 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: AGH
Posts: 4,785
Well, usually for me the online check-in works even when I get the SSSS. I just never can get a boarding pass in the app or online.

Interesting enough, the website allows downloading the boarding pass as pdf.

I would assume the APIS information is not in the system. I had it dozens of times that SK thought I did not supply the APIS data but on the website it was filled in correctly.

in those cases not even the online check-in works
fassy is offline  
Old Sep 8, 18, 3:52 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Programs: EuroBonus Diamond, Delta Skymiles Diamond, BAEC LTG, Hilton Diamond, Starwood Gold
Posts: 1,863
Same experiences as other posters, can NEVER get a BP for Scandinavia-US direction while LAX-ARN does work so its an IT problem.

I've switched to AY11 for SFO travel as it has none of these issues and I can depart from BMA.
FlyingMoose is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread