FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   S.P.A.M. (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/s-p-m-2/)
-   -   500 AA Miles @ MyReceivables.com (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/s-p-m/268657-500-aa-miles-myreceivables-com.html)

ASCJSTEP Feb 9, 2001 7:15 pm

Yep it's working now!!! Thanks for the tip cactuspete http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/wink.gif

elaine connolly Feb 14, 2001 8:40 am

It just worked! Thanks for 500 miles!

cactuspete Feb 15, 2001 3:17 pm

Well, it has been over 2 weeks. Anybody receive the miles yet?

delacpa Feb 15, 2001 6:32 pm

Nope http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mad.gif

rt419 Feb 15, 2001 7:11 pm

Thanks-:-)
I got it,too......
R.
toodles.....

MileKing Feb 21, 2001 2:28 pm

Bringing this forward....Its been 3 weeks since I signed up and no miles. Anyone see the miles yet?

tudorcity Feb 21, 2001 2:42 pm

Still waiting as well. Will post as soon as they are received.

jimmyjames Feb 25, 2001 7:03 am

Just registered. Using this post as a date stamp, we'll see if this thing shows up!

------------------
"Work like you don't need the money, and dance like you do when nobody's watching."

RMACTRAVELS Mar 16, 2001 4:30 pm

Here is the response I received when I asked where my miles are;

Dear Subscriber,

Due to the overwhelming success of our E-zine program we recently upgraded
our listserv hardware/software to better service your requests. During the
transition, several applicants were lost and, as a result, we have no
records in our database. If you had applied for our E-zine prior to March 1,
2001 and have not received your first issue, it is possible that your name
was one of those that were lost. To rectify this, please re-apply @ http://www.myreceivables.com/free.htm. If you have re-applied, or applied
after this date, your FREE E-zine should be arriving shortly.

Please note, eligibility for our AAdvantage(R) miles program is for
qualified
businesses and their employees. Application for our E-zine and delivery of
such does not constitute conformance to these qualifications under this
program.

Thank you,
The E-zine publishing team

What this tells me is that they are scammers as the last paragraph was not part of the orginal agreement when posted on their website. My guess is that they had such a large amount of people sign up for the free miles and they are now re-negging on it.

RMAC

GM99 Mar 16, 2001 6:34 pm

The link above has a period at the end that makes it null. Either use the one at top of page or backspace off the . and hit enter

MileKing Apr 3, 2001 11:36 am

I re-registered close to 3 weeks ago and no AA mileage certificate. Has anyone received anything from these sham artists?

JayBrian Apr 4, 2001 8:21 am

I applied and reapplied twice and still no certificate in the mail.

Jay

P.S. it must be due to the overwhelming success of the offer.

fscher Apr 4, 2001 3:32 pm

this is the response to my email to them:

Dear Subscriber,

It is not our intention to mislead those persons who have applied for, in good faith, our FREE E-zine. You will, in fact, be receiving that E-zine at the next publication. At no time have we misled, or attempted to mislead, those applicants who have applied on those grounds and in good faith. Our policy has been, and continues to be, an honoring of all requests as they are submitted. The AAdvantage(R) miles program is, and has been, for qualified businesses and its' employees. If your organization is one such business, than you too will be receiving your compliment of miles. We apologize for any misunderstanding you may have had. I hope this clairfies your concerns.

The E-zine publishing team

MileKing Apr 20, 2001 11:06 am

Do I dare ask if anyone has seen their miles yet? I e-mailed them explaining that I had registered but had not received the miles and would they please send them. I received the same reply as fscher. I followed up with a second e-mail thanking them for the note and inquiring as to whether their response means I was/was not getting the miles. No reply. That was a few weeks ago.

I also checked their site again today and was surprised to find this note:

"Qualification for AAdvantage miles may include contact by a MyReceivables.com representative. By requesting participation in the AAdvantage miles program, you authorize MyReceivables.com to contact you and/or your employer."

Just what I need, a bunch of scammers contacting my employer. If Randy is reading, I hope he can look into this. Also, perhaps MileageWorkshop will see fit to include MyReceivables in the Hall of Shame and remove the link from that site.

MileageAddict Apr 20, 2001 12:04 pm

I have learned to be unbelieveably patient waiting for free miles to post. Heck, I recallhaving something from United taking 11 months. Regardless, if someone wants to call them on this issue, here is the contact info posted at their website:

MyReceivables.com LLC
The CDS Group Corporate Headquarters
303 Merrick Road
Lynbrook, NY 11563

Telephone: 800-593-0608
Fax: 516-546-3820


And here is the info listed for them through an URL WHOIS lookup:

CDS SERVICES CORP
2151 MARION PLACE
BALDWIN, NY 11510

516 379 1053
Fax- 516 868 7178

------------------
Addicted to airline miles? Check out: The Airline Mileage Workshop

[This message has been edited by MileageAddict (edited 04-20-2001).]


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 9:22 pm.


This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.