Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Russia-Based Airlines
Reload this Page >

Aeroflot SVO connection - terminal doesn't exist?

Old Feb 9, 20, 5:49 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA silver.

Hi, Aeroflot newbie here. Just booked OSL-SVO-VVO for travel in a couple of months. Thanks to this forum's reports of what sounds like chaos and crowds, I took the 3h55 connection option rather than the 1h45 option.

My email from Aeroflot says I'll arrive into terminal C and depart from terminal B, but this page says nothing about terminal C.
https://www.aeroflot.ru/xx-en/inform...irport/transit

This page says C is "a single space with Terminal B":
https://www.svo.aero/en/press_center...etyevo-airport

Has the Aeroflot webpage just not caught up?

Does single space mean no transfer bus is needed and I can walk the whole way?

It's a single ticket, so will I be able to check my bag through to VVO?

If anyone has experience of making this transfer, I'd be incredibly grateful for any details, because I like having the sort of details that are on the Aeroflot webpage (saying whether I go to a transfer desk or the arrivals hall, how long the walk will take, that sort of thing) in a new airport.

I don't read (or speak) Russian, so if there are likely to be important signs that aren't in English, I'd really like to know what they are so I can print out this thread and either pattern match the Cyrillic letters, or show it to someone who does read Russian and gesture helplessly in a "please help me, I'm a stupid tourist" sort of way.
Old Feb 9, 20, 9:33 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JMB Diamond Metal Card (OWE) , SAS Eurobonus Gold, (*G) Marriott Ambassador (LTP)
SVO is perfectly fine to navigate without reading Russian. Everything is signposted in English.

Customs clearance happens in VVO wmwhen connecting from OSL. Unless you need to declare goods. Meaning your luggage will be checked through.