FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Russia-Based Airlines (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/russia-based-airlines-703/)
-   -   Confusion about using rail and fly offer [SU] (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/russia-based-airlines/1801962-confusion-about-using-rail-fly-offer-su.html)

Ilyna Hewitt Nov 12, 2016 11:25 am

Confusion about using rail and fly offer [SU]

i am flying to Germany with aeroflot airlines on 19th november. I am flying to Frankfurt and then i have to go to Bonn finally. I was looking at trains from Frankfurt to Bonn. I came across this rail and fly offer from aeroflot airlines. i have never used it before . so can anyone answer my following queries -

when i print the train ticket ( frankfurt to Bonn ) on day of arrival at Frankfurt , do i have to pay extra for this booking ? if yes , then whats the meaning of : fly and rail OFFER" in this ?

theres no mention about this anywhere if i have to pay to book the train in Germany with this rail and fly offer. Anyone plz answer.

Yoshi212 Nov 12, 2016 11:30 am

"the price of a train journey by DB AG is included in the Aeroflot ticket price from Moscow to German cities, including through rates from Russian cities to German destinations"

http://www.aeroflot.com/ru-en/special_offers/bahn_ag

Ilyna Hewitt Nov 12, 2016 11:34 am

thanks. But when i was booking the aeroflot ticket , i did not get any option to take this Rail and Fly offer. so my ticket is now booked without this rail and fly offer. Can i add this now to my ticket?

Yoshi212 Nov 12, 2016 11:39 am

It's possible they may allow you to add it but they also might want you to pay a fee. If they do want to charge a fee (and not just any possible fare change) to do so you should definitely look at the train fares available for the route.
Check the price of the train you'd like and compare it to the new fare + what you already paid. It may be cheaper or more expensive.

Ilyna Hewitt Nov 13, 2016 6:17 am