Any experiences with QEEQ

Old Feb 16, 2022, 5:37 am
Original Poster

Programs: BAEC Silver, Lidl Plus
Any experiences with QEEQ

Hi everyone, I'm a UK resident looking to rent a car from San Diego airport for 5 days in late May. There will only be two of us and a couple of cases so size of car isn't an issue.

I've used Skyscanner and the best deal I can find (by far!) is via a platform called QEEQ. I've never heard of it before, and the website is in strangely broken English which feels like a red flag. I'm not worried about being scammed: I can book without making any payment upfront or submitting any card details. I'm just wondering if there will actually be a car waiting for me when I get to the desk. Online reviews lurch from extremely positive to absolutely scathing.

Does anyone have first-hand experience using QEEQ they could share? Many thanks!
Old Feb 16, 2022, 6:23 am
Company Representative - AutoSlash and HotelSlash

QEEQ is a China-based company. They have some decent deals but their customer service record is mixed. They are a legitimate company though. Your car should be waiting for you.

You can use the links below to request a quote from AutoSlash for comparison. We rate just a bit higher than QEEQ.

Good luck and safe travels!
Old Feb 16, 2022, 7:47 am
Original Poster

Programs: BAEC Silver, Lidl Plus
Originally Posted by AutoSlash
You can use the links below to request a quote from AutoSlash for comparison. We rate just a bit higher than QEEQ.
Thanks for your help, I've done just that - is it a problem that I am a UK rather than US resident?
Old Feb 16, 2022, 7:48 am

Originally Posted by speedbird66
Thanks for your help, I've done just that - is it a problem that I am a UK rather than US resident?
Not a problem. We have customers all over the world. Feel free to reply to your quote email if you have any questions or difficulties. That goes directly to our support team and they respond quickly.
Old Feb 16, 2022, 8:53 am