Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

How to Check Rewards Flight Availability on Qatar Website

How to Check Rewards Flight Availability on Qatar Website

Old Mar 28, 22, 1:55 pm
  #16  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Programs: DELTA, HYATT
Posts: 4
Successfully combined QR and BA Avios accounts today and transferred points. I found logging out, closing browser, restarting the computer (just to be sure) and logging back in cleared the "Not Enough Avios" error.

I was able to advance an award ticket booking for a mixed class award ticket up until the passenger information screen.

After clicking next on the passenger information screen, I get an error page that says "No lounges to purchase" and " We are not able to confirm your selected flights. Please resubmit your request (15079 - 457 - 421)".

Called Privilege Club and they were zero help. Any ideas? Agent said Privilege Club cannot do award ticket bookings over the phone, is this true?
GeneralQuarters is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 5:54 pm
  #17  
 
Join Date: May 2016
Programs: Qatar PC
Posts: 29
Why not search on BA ?
carl321 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 6:26 pm
  #18  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 215
Originally Posted by carl321 View Post
Why not search on BA ?
BA does not show DOH -> GCC Country availability in First Class. It defaults to Economy class.
GarudaSoars is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 9:16 pm
  #19  
 
Join Date: May 2016
Programs: Qatar PC
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by GarudaSoars View Post
BA does not show DOH -> GCC Country availability in First Class. It defaults to Economy class.
QR flies to GCC? Isnít that a small regional airport?
carl321 is offline  
Old Mar 31, 22, 4:35 am
  #20  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: BRS
Programs: BA Gold, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 4,138
Originally Posted by carl321 View Post
QR flies to GCC? Isnít that a small regional airport?
Who cares? QR are putting QSuite on CRJ-200s and GCC is getting an Al Safwa lounge.
ryandelmundo likes this.
Schwann is online now  
Old Mar 31, 22, 11:30 am
  #21  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 215
Originally Posted by carl321 View Post
QR flies to GCC? Isn’t that a small regional airport?
GCC Country = Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), political and economic alliance of six Middle Eastern countries—Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, and Oman

If you are booking lets say USA -> DOH -> GCC Country and search for Business/First class award availability on BA, BA often puts the long-haul in Business and the short-haul in Economy with no way to change that. If you search on Qatar, Qatar is able to ticket the long-haul in Business and the short-haul in First. I faced the same issue with Alaska when trying to book Qatar awards on Alaska,
kalderlake likes this.
GarudaSoars is offline  
Old Apr 4, 22, 11:33 am
  #22  
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 33
"You are not eligible to perform a redemption activity. Please contact our Member Service Centre for more information."

Does anyone run into this issue?
himurakent is offline  
Old Apr 4, 22, 5:03 pm
  #23  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kamloops, BC
Programs: Air Canada-Aeroplan, NEXUS, E50K
Posts: 235
I am still having issues with this. Trying to find CPT-SEZ one way but don't want to transfer all my Amex MR to Avios unless there is availability. I do not see an award button when trying to just book revenue. There is a Book an award flight button but it does nothing for me it just refreshes and the prices are still in cash not avios. Any ideas?
canadianhockey91 is offline  
Old Apr 4, 22, 6:23 pm
  #24  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 215
Originally Posted by canadianhockey91 View Post
I am still having issues with this. Trying to find CPT-SEZ one way but don't want to transfer all my Amex MR to Avios unless there is availability. I do not see an award button when trying to just book revenue. There is a Book an award flight button but it does nothing for me it just refreshes and the prices are still in cash not avios. Any ideas?
Transfer just 1 Avios and you will be able to see Award availability on the, "My Calculator " page.
GarudaSoars is offline  
Old Apr 4, 22, 11:36 pm
  #25  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kamloops, BC
Programs: Air Canada-Aeroplan, NEXUS, E50K
Posts: 235
Originally Posted by GarudaSoars View Post
Transfer just 1 Avios and you will be able to see Award availability on the, "My Calculator " page.

I have 11000 pts. It just shows this and then I hit redeem it goes to.....

This page which spits out the error.

I don't know why it's so hard but also I have no idea why I can't get it to work like you all have. I'm not usually technologically challenged lol. Thanks again for your help hopefully I can sort it out.
canadianhockey91 is offline  
Old Apr 5, 22, 3:05 am
  #26  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Programs: QF, TK, VA, SQ
Posts: 600
Originally Posted by canadianhockey91 View Post
This page which spits out the error.
I have zero avios in my QR account.

I go to the generic home page, login to privilege club which returns me to the home page but in a logged in state.
I then search for the flight you're looking at, which brings up prizes in ZAR. Then I hit "Book an award flight" at the top and it takes me to the award search. I searched for today's date as it looks like you're looking to travel soon?
Attached Images   
pythonisman is offline  
Old Apr 5, 22, 10:52 am
  #27  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 215
Originally Posted by canadianhockey91 View Post
I have 11000 pts. It just shows this and then I hit redeem it goes to.....
Are the 11,000 Avios in your Qatar account and not BA account? After linking, you need to transfer at least 1 Avios into the Qatar account. Once you do that, you shouldn't get that error. Alternatively, log-in to your account and go to the main website. Under the booking dates, you will now see a box that you check which states book an award flight or similar. If you don't see that box, it means the account does not have at least 1 Avios.
GarudaSoars is offline  
Old Apr 5, 22, 12:37 pm
  #28  
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,149
similar q but w/ AA miles. Also what's the best US gateway for QR avail .Flying to MLE in late May

Seems like I can only do QR cities and not any AA as a connection

Last edited by vickh; Apr 5, 22 at 2:51 pm
vickh is offline  
Old Apr 5, 22, 8:14 pm
  #29  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kamloops, BC
Programs: Air Canada-Aeroplan, NEXUS, E50K
Posts: 235
Originally Posted by GarudaSoars View Post
Are the 11,000 Avios in your Qatar account and not BA account? After linking, you need to transfer at least 1 Avios into the Qatar account. Once you do that, you shouldn't get that error. Alternatively, log-in to your account and go to the main website. Under the booking dates, you will now see a box that you check which states book an award flight or similar. If you don't see that box, it means the account does not have at least 1 Avios.
You are correct ahah. Well hopefully my lack of figuring this out helps others now too Thanks!
canadianhockey91 is offline  
Old Apr 22, 22, 12:34 am
  #30  
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by GarudaSoars View Post
Are the 11,000 Avios in your Qatar account and not BA account? After linking, you need to transfer at least 1 Avios into the Qatar account. Once you do that, you shouldn't get that error. Alternatively, log-in to your account and go to the main website. Under the booking dates, you will now see a box that you check which states book an award flight or similar. If you don't see that box, it means the account does not have at least 1 Avios.
Thanks for the tips here. Worked by transferring 1 Avios to Qatar. How do I book 3 round trip + infant lap tickets but have pts/award space to book 3 one ways?

If I add infant to the search it shows 0 available but if I add 3 adults, it shows all 3 award space available. Booking separate one ways is more expensive cash price. Confused how to approach this.
flyingwolf is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread