How’s the headphones in J?

Old Oct 18, 18, 11:13 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: CRK MNL
Programs: CX MPC Silver
Posts: 968
How’s the headphones in J?

will be flying with QR soon, and I am wondering if I should bring my own noise canceling headphones or are the one provided by QR already good enough?
boybi is offline  
Old Oct 18, 18, 11:50 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by boybi View Post
will be flying with QR soon, and I am wondering if I should bring my own noise canceling headphones or are the one provided by QR already good enough?
I think that headphones are the weakest point of QR J experience. Not to the standard of Bose on some other airlines.
Dazeq is offline  
Old Oct 18, 18, 10:47 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Programs: FB, MM, QR
Posts: 96
If you own a pair, bring yours.
If you don't, the qatar set will do their job.
nilsfr69 likes this.
Somnifer is offline  
Old Oct 18, 18, 11:42 pm
  #4  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 74
No great but for a reason I don't understand I can not use mine with the correct adaptators on both a380 and a350. The level of sounds even at the lowest is way too high when I use mine.
With QR ones it is bearable but still really loud.
flyertalker09567 is offline  
Old Oct 19, 18, 3:21 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: CRK MNL
Programs: CX MPC Silver
Posts: 968
I’ve got a Bose headphone. I wasn’t planning on bringing it because I am not going to bring a big carry on.
boybi is offline  
Old Oct 19, 18, 5:29 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Deptford, UK.
Programs: BD Gold (yes forever), BA Silver, Hilton Gold.
Posts: 546
Originally Posted by Tom_D View Post
No great but for a reason I don't understand I can not use mine with the correct adaptators on both a380 and a350. The level of sounds even at the lowest is way too high when I use mine.
With QR ones it is bearable but still really loud.
If you are using Bose headphones there is a tiny switch on the headphone end of the cable that turns down the volume. It is designed for over loud aircraft IFE systems.
BigVince76 is offline  
Old Oct 20, 18, 12:51 am
  #7  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 74
Originally Posted by BigVince76 View Post
If you are using Bose headphones there is a tiny switch on the headphone end of the cable that turns down the volume. It is designed for over loud aircraft IFE systems.
Wow that is a great feature. Unfortunately I use a Sony
flyertalker09567 is offline  
Old Nov 7, 18, 8:43 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: SHA,CPH
Programs: SAS EuroBonus Gold, Qatar Privilege Club Gold
Posts: 213
Well, I say the earphone suck in J, I suggest you bring your own earphones, Bose will work out good. Except AA, I bring my earphone with me every time, since AA offer QC 25 in J.
jerrythegreat12 is offline  
Old Nov 8, 18, 2:37 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 776
Originally Posted by BigVince76 View Post
If you are using Bose headphones there is a tiny switch on the headphone end of the cable that turns down the volume. It is designed for over loud aircraft IFE systems.
Not sure what you mean by that. My QC25 have controls for volume up and down and mute, but these buttons dont control the headphones but rather just tell the device what you want. With my version, it works with Macs, iPhones and perhaps windows, but it doesn't work with QR's IFE.
makrom is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: