Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

Major QRPC Changes - effective 27 May 2018

Major QRPC Changes - effective 27 May 2018

Old Nov 18, 2018, 9:57 pm

Programs: DL, QF, QR Gold, MR Lifetime Gold
Originally Posted by makrom
I am far from an expert on FFP history, but I cannot remember a similar case with any other big program.
Several programs have had fairly sudden changes. AF/KL Flying Blue had an April 1st "event" that started quite a storm. It happens. I don't recall many improvements (more flexibility, reduced cost), and certainly not without something bad being rolled out at the same time... it just goes to show that these FF currencies are quite volatile and it is unreasonable to expect the value to remain constant. This realisation is what prompted me to ditch the FF obsession in favour of a practical approach (fly primarily on price/convenience + burn points/miles quickly rather than build up a balance.)
ChocolateFactory likes this.
Old Nov 19, 2018, 7:59 am

Originally Posted by florin
Several programs have had fairly sudden changes. AF/KL Flying Blue had an April 1st "event" that started quite a storm. It happens. I don't recall many improvements (more flexibility, reduced cost), and certainly not without something bad being rolled out at the same time... it just goes to show that these FF currencies are quite volatile and it is unreasonable to expect the value to remain constant. This realisation is what prompted me to ditch the FF obsession in favour of a practical approach (fly primarily on price/convenience + burn points/miles quickly rather than build up a balance.)