Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Search this Thread

Old Feb 16, 2018, 4:18 am

Programs: EK Silver, QR Gold
Originally Posted by rhivolution
Sorry - one more question from me! It's my first time transiting through Doha. Will I also be able to access the lounge there? I feel like I heard Qatar limit lounge access to their own passengers only, but not sure about that. Thank you in advance.
Flying economy you won't be able to use Al Mourjan or Al Safwa, as a OWS you can acces the Oryx Lounge or the Qatar Airways Business Class Lounge (which is not as nice as Qatar's lounges for people travelling in Business or First
Old Feb 16, 2018, 8:34 am
IHG Contributor Badge

Programs: Lowly BAEC Bronze, VS, IHG Platinum, HHonors Gold, Hotels.com Gold
Perfect. Thank you, Jasper.
Old Feb 17, 2018, 9:28 pm

Programs: Marriott Ambassador Elite / LH Senator / KL Gold / QR Gold
Originally Posted by hotwingz
First of all, I am not sure whether this is the right place to post this, so please do correct me if there is a better place on the forum for this.

I am flying Singapore to Zurich on Sunday and would love to use my Qcredits to upgrade the flight to Business Class. As seems to be the norm lately, I wasn't able to secure the upgrade until now and have been told to try my luck again at the airport at check-in.
I'd love to know how you rate my chances of securing a business class seat on these flights. Currently expertflyer shows 14 empty + 4 blocked seats for the flight from Singapore to Doha and 11 empty + 4 blocked seats from Doha to Zurich. Has anyone of you tried to upgrade using Qmiles/Qcredits at the airport and not been successful?