Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Old Jan 14, 21, 6:00 pm

what's going on with QR620? it's been consistently 13-14 hours late for the past 2 weeks
Old Jan 14, 21, 6:34 pm

Programs: AF/KL platinum, Turkish gold, QR gold, Tinder gold
QR newbie here! Apologies if the question has been asked before, but I couldn't find good answers/threads with a search...

I recently status matched to QR gold and got 40 Qcredits to spend. I was thinking of buying MAD-DOH-DAR/JRO and use the Qcredits to upgrade from economy (O) to business. Just how am I absolutely sure that the upgrade is possible before I book the economy fare? Is it restricted by availability/there a way to properly check this before buying?

Cheers!
Old Jan 14, 21, 6:42 pm

Programs: TK M&S Elite Plus, QRPC Platinum, BAEC Silver, PC Bolbol, All Silv, HH Blue, Bonvoy, BW Rewards
Originally Posted by Romanianflyer View Post
QR newbie here! Apologies if the question has been asked before, but I couldn't find good answers/threads with a search...

I recently status matched to QR gold and got 40 Qcredits to spend. I was thinking of buying MAD-DOH-DAR/JRO and use the Qcredits to upgrade from economy (O) to business. Just how am I absolutely sure that the upgrade is possible before I book the economy fare? Is it restricted by availability/there a way to properly check this before buying?

Cheers!