Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Search this Thread

Old Jun 20, 2020, 7:16 am

Programs: TK*G, QR Gold, VA Gold, NZ Gold
Originally Posted by Matt4
Upgrade is available only when standard award is available. If only Q2 (double Qmiles) award is available, no upgrade is available.
thanks for the info, what is the difference between q2 and standard award? also how do i find standard award space?
Old Jun 20, 2020, 5:30 pm

Originally Posted by scrappydog
thanks for the info, what is the difference between q2 and standard award? also how do i find standard award space?
Q2 awards require x2 the miles. The rest are standard rewards.
Old Jun 21, 2020, 10:47 am

Programs: UA *G, Accor/Sofitel Gold, InterContinental Platinum
QR newbie here. Looking at flight in Mar 2021 (paid, business) US to SEZ. I understand the current 'unlimited' change policy applies to flights before Dec 31, 2020. I am wondering what the standard change or cancellation policy would be that applies to my flights in Mar 2021? Research/Googling reveals plenty of info on the current unlimited policy and pretty old info on the standard policy (not sure it is up to date). I realize I would likely pay a change fee and fare difference (that's pretty typical). Wondering about fees and if I would be locked into the destination or I could get a voucher for travel elsewhere on QR? What about a OW partner airline?

Fares are quite good right now and I would like to take advantage, but I am trying to determine the risk (given unknowns of COVID). Thanks in advance for the help and sorry for the basic newbie question. But hey...that's the point of this forum.

Thanks!
Old Jun 21, 2020, 11:25 am

Originally Posted by RockyMntFlyer