Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Search this Thread

Old Jun 9, 2020, 8:36 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: TK Elite Plus,BAEC GGL,ITA Executive, AFKL Gold,QR Gold,HH Diamond,Bonvoy Gold,ALL Gold
Originally Posted by IamOmni
Hello!

I am new to flyertalk and will be flying QR for my first time in few days time, please go easy on me haha. (its essential travelling)

Just paid cash upgrade for the email upgrade offer, and I know I won't be able to access AM lounge in DOH. Wondering whether anyone who paid cash upgrade managed to access other OW lounges instead (not with status)?

Many thanks
Currently, the only open lounge in DOH is Al Mourjan. Al Safwa, the Business ( Sapphire ) and the First ( Emerald ) lounges are closed.
For your actual question, I have no idea.
Old Jun 9, 2020, 9:45 am

Originally Posted by ISTFlyer
Currently, the only open lounge in DOH is Al Mourjan. Al Safwa, the Business ( Sapphire ) and the First ( Emerald ) lounges are closed.
If someone would normally have access to the Sapphire or Emerald lounges, are they getting sent to Al Mourjan instead? Or are they told to get stuffed?
Old Jun 9, 2020, 10:03 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: TK Elite Plus,BAEC GGL,ITA Executive, AFKL Gold,QR Gold,HH Diamond,Bonvoy Gold,ALL Gold
Originally Posted by rberk
If someone would normally have access to the Sapphire or Emerald lounges, are they getting sent to Al Mourjan instead? Or are they told to get stuffed?
Yes, that is the case for the moment.
Old Jun 10, 2020, 7:21 pm

Programs: AA PLT the rest, Kettle Power