Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask your questions here. Flame free

Search this Thread

Old Nov 2, 2019, 2:07 pm

Originally Posted by Busybee44
Hi,

I'm brand new to FlyerTalk and still trying to understand how it all works

I have to fly to Male for work and sadly they are not paying for a business ticket. Unfortunately my AA points / Amex (US) points will not transfer over. Any tips and tricks for getting upgraded? Also, does Qatar allow you the ability to look at available seats? I have some flexibility with my dates so I'd like to book on a ticket with the best chance of an upgrade.

Finally, can you purchase day passes to the lounge in Doha? I've seemingly found mixed information on this one.

Thanks in advance
Sometimes you will be offered the possibility to upgrade online and then you usually get an email. You can always ask at check-in for a cash upgrade.
Old Nov 2, 2019, 2:10 pm

Originally Posted by Caroline Scott
Hopefully this is an appropriate place for this post! I'm seeing a premium fare from Madrid - Tokyo for about 4200 euro (the leg between Doha and Tokyo is in Qsuites).....this is very much at the top (or, technically surpassing!) end of our budget, but know that getting to Japan is business is expensive no matter how you cut it. Is this a notably good fare for Qatar? Am I likely to see anything better? Is this so good that I should jump on it right away or is there some consistency with a 4k premium fare from Europe to Japan? Thanks!
It is still expensive. Qatar offered Belgrad to Japan for just over 1400€. Emirates had a sale in July from Amsterdam to Japan for 1830€.
Old Nov 2, 2019, 5:36 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JAL Metal Card (OWE), SAS Eurobonus Gold (*G), Marriott Titanium (LTP), Tokyu Hotels Platinum