Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qantas | Frequent Flyer
Reload this Page >

Retrieve LATAM booking on Qantas website?

Retrieve LATAM booking on Qantas website?

Reply

Old Jun 13, 17, 9:21 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 57
Retrieve LATAM booking on Qantas website?

Hello, I'm travelling on LA801 from AKL - SYD, its codeshared with QF as qF322 but I booked on the LATAM website.

I added my QF freq flyer number but cant seem to retrieve the booking on the Qantas website. Anyone else has the same problem?
While logged in as a FF on Qantas webiste I'm able to retrieve my completely unrelated StarAlliance bookings but not the Latam one.
I can sort of manage the booking using booking code and last name on LAtam website so its correct.

Any advice, please.
LadyBell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 17, 9:09 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Programs: QF Gold LTG (ow Saph), HHon Diamond, Marriot Gold
Posts: 2,802
The QF website will only show bookings on the Amadeus system with FF attached.

I believe LATAM is mostly using Sabre so unlikely to show. You are better managing it on the LATAM website.

This thread also suggests trying the etihad website
LATAM PNR
moa999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 17, 9:57 pm
  #3  
og
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SYD
Programs: QF WP/LTG | UA P
Posts: 12,614
IME if trying to fo seat selection, its safer to phone LA.
og is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 17, 2:22 am
  #4  
TPJ
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Programs: TK*G (E+), AA OWE (EXP), IHG Plat
Posts: 6,244
Originally Posted by moa999 View Post
The QF website will only show bookings on the Amadeus system with FF attached.

I believe LATAM is mostly using Sabre so unlikely to show.
Correct. The TAM part is still on Amadeus and will migrate to Sabre in May 2018. The LAN part is already on Sabre.
TPJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 17, 2:26 am
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MEL CHC
Posts: 13,423
Originally Posted by LadyBell View Post
Hello, I'm travelling on LA801 from AKL - SYD, its codeshared with QF as QF322 but I booked on the LATAM website.
<snip>
Any advice, please.
What are you trying to achieve?

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/qanta...et-number.html
Mwenenzi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 17, 1:07 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 57
Thanks for all the replys.
Etihad website dont funderar it, neither searching using E Ticket r number.

Qantas customer service just confirmed they cant see the Booking.

I have a seat selected Injust wanted to see IF I could manage it using QF. The Latam site and customer service is sub par to put it nicely.
My main concern is being stranded at AKL with a cancelled flight. Read somewhere that the AKL-SYD sector sometimes is fotvård to make up for a vart delay coming un from SCL.
In a scenario like that I hope to be out on a QF flight
LadyBell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 17, 3:58 pm
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MEL CHC
Posts: 13,423
Originally Posted by LadyBell View Post
Etihad website dont funderar it, neither searching using E Ticket r number.

Qantas customer service just confirmed they cant see the Booking.

I have a seat selected In just wanted to see if I could manage it using QF. The Latam site and customer service is sub par to put it nicely.
My main concern is being stranded at AKL with a cancelled flight. Read somewhere that the AKL-SYD sector sometimes is fotvård to make up for a vart delay coming un from SCL.

In a scenario like that I hope to be out on a QF flight
What has this got to do with Etihad EY?

Very easy to find out it the SCL AKL flight is late by looking at the AKL web site https://www.aucklandairport.co.nz/flights
If LA801 is 2-3-4 hrs late LANTAM will cancel AKL-SYD-AKL. But the on time performance has been a lot better since LANTAM put a B787 on the route.

If they do cancel its up to LANTAM to put you on another flight. QF have 4 or 5 AKL SYD flights day. And other airlines also fly that route. Some airlines, including Air NZ, put people on the EK A380 flight (many seats). But EK are going to stop flying SYD AKL.
Mwenenzi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 17, 9:18 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Programs: QF Gold LTG (ow Saph), HHon Diamond, Marriot Gold
Posts: 2,802
Originally Posted by Mwenenzi View Post
What has this got to do with Etihad EY?
Etihad uses Sabre and has a well designed and functioning website. Per the post above others have had success using the EY site to manage Sabre bookings.
Possibly they have restricted it to EY only
moa999 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 17, 9:46 am
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 57
Well, I was recomended tomten the Etihad website a few posts up. Unfortunately no luck for me.

Emirates has discontinued the route by My travel dates and I read somewhere tja Qmgas Do all the ground handling for Latam at AKL. So Thats why I was asking.

I have a midnight arrival i to AKL (diffrent Ticket and carrier) so Will learn by then IF LA801isnon time.

All fingers crossed, I just try and preparemyseöf for different scenarios
LadyBell is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread