Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qantas | Frequent Flyer
Reload this Page >

how long to ticket + charge credit card?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

how long to ticket + charge credit card?

Search this Thread

Old Sep 16, 2010, 8:27 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA, QF
Arrow how long to ticket + charge credit card?

Hello,

I'm new to flyertalk (and to Qantas), though have visited the site many times.

Quick question: I booked a flight with Qantas last weekend. Booked online. Flight is for late December 2010, with return date set for the latest possible, which was currently end August 2011. Outbound flight is DUB -> LHR -> MEL (via SIN for technical stop, on the new A380). return flight is MEL -> HKG -> DUB.

My Question is: When should I expect to receive my e-ticket, and for my credit card to be charged? I thought it would go through straigh away, which has been my experience with other airlines such as AA.

Thanks for any advice or information you might have about this. Also, I'm quite looking forward to being on the A380. Am I right to be? I'll be in economy.

Many thanks.
Old Sep 16, 2010, 2:15 pm

Programs: QFWP (LTSG), NZ (Jade), TG ROP (Forgotten), OZ (Silver), AA (Cardboard), EK (Lowest of the Low)
Originally Posted by frankabagnale
Hello,

I'm new to flyertalk (and to Qantas), though have visited the site many times.

Quick question: I booked a flight with Qantas last weekend. Booked online. Flight is for late December 2010, with return date set for the latest possible, which was currently end August 2011. Outbound flight is DUB -> LHR -> MEL (via SIN for technical stop, on the new A380). return flight is MEL -> HKG -> DUB.

My Question is: When should I expect to receive my e-ticket, and for my credit card to be charged? I thought it would go through straigh away, which has been my experience with other airlines such as AA.