Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Safety/Security > Practical Travel Safety and Security Issues
Reload this Page >

Flagged by Customs after I Lost My Global Entry Help!!

Old Oct 12, 17, 12:28 pm
Original Poster

Hi, looking for any help or advice. I was coming back from Paris to Minneapolis 9 months ago and going thru Global Entry, got pulled aside for a random Agricultural Inspection...forgot I had an apple in my bag. I was held for 2.5 hours, paid a $500 fine, lost my Global Entry (for life) Lost my TSA Precheck, and have been flagged at Customs every time (over 100 times in last 9 months. I am a International Commercial Pilot, so this has been almost a career ending event all for an apple. Anyone know what options to get off the flagged status? Any possible way to ever get global entry back? thanks. Rick
Old Oct 12, 17, 2:50 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Eventually they'll probably ease off on the customs.
Old Oct 13, 17, 5:08 pm

Programs: RFC
For the Global Entry ban, appeal to the Ombudsman. Explain the effect has been out of proportion to the crime and that the fine was enough to get the point home. If they accept that then you can get GE back and everything else will fall into place over time.
Old Oct 13, 17, 5:31 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: UA US CO AA DL FL
The CBP secondary will end once you've demonstrated that you really are "clean".

You may, of course, pursue the Ombudsman angle. But, understand that people who lose GE for a violation where they actually pay a fine simply don't get it back. So, don't get your hopes up.
Old Oct 13, 17, 6:34 pm

Programs: AA - PlatPro, HHonors - Diamond, IHG - Plat, Marriott - Gold, National - Executive, NEXUS