Royal Jordanian J class on A320 Seats 1A and 1B

Old Aug 15, 19, 8:14 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: Marriott Platinum Elite, Hilton Gold
Posts: 259
Royal Jordanian J class on A320 Seats 1A and 1B

We have these seats in the thread title. I am reading that there is no overhead storage for these seats. What will we do with our carryon? I do not want to gate check it because I'm afraid retrieving it would take too long for our connection. Should I change our seats if possible? We have these seats from CAI-AMM, then connecting in AMM to DOH.

Separately, Seat Guru says all J class A320 for RJ do not have power at the seats. I've read some blogs where they say there is power. But I'm more concerned about what to do with our carryons.
Graciecatt is offline  
Old Aug 15, 19, 8:17 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, United Kingdom
Programs: British Airways Gold
Posts: 2,480
You would put your carryon somewhere else in the cabin. They generally don't get full in J given the seating config
ajeleonard is offline  
Old Aug 15, 19, 8:27 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: Marriott Platinum Elite, Hilton Gold
Posts: 259
Awesome thank you!
Graciecatt is offline  
Old Aug 16, 19, 8:10 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: YYZ/MGA
Programs: AA 1MM Lifetime Gold, WS Gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 7,297
Too many airlines, add this one to the list, use the front overheads for crew storage, blankets, magazines, bullhorns, oxygen tanks and other things not stopping to think maybe a closet in their own space would be better since they are denying both overheads and underseat storage to people in the front row. On widebody planes like a 777 it would be nigh impossible for all J passengers to use it all up but on a 320/737 it can be a pain (looking at you AA and others).

Better to check the airline than rely on SeatGuru for facts, also per the power situation. Though pretty short flights especially the first one. I'm not sure why they would order seats without power if the rest have power, to be honest.
ricktoronto is offline  
Old Aug 22, 19, 1:39 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: LON
Programs: BAEC, Accor
Posts: 1,411
I have been on an RJ A320 previously and although it is correct that the front of the overhead lockers is reserved for free use, I really don't think you will have an issue finding space in the business cabin within a couple of feet of your seat. The density of seating in the business cabin means that most of the time there should be plenty of space.
Graciecatt likes this.
plunet is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread