Royal Jordanian partner award booking question

Old Jul 12, 18, 6:30 am
Original Poster

Royal Jordanian partner award booking question

Hey everyone,

Longtime lurker, first time poster. I'm an international teacher, and I'll soon be moving to Jordan to teach. I was wondering about the Royal Jordanian Royal Plus program. I've done a lot of research, but I haven't found any real info of using Royal Plus miles to book awards on partners. For example, on their website it says that a one way business class ticket from SYD to LAX on Qantas is only 36,000 miles, but a roundtrip is 115,000 miles. Is this accurate? I tried posting a picture but it wouldn't let me because I needed five posts.

Does anyone have experience booking partner awards with RJ miles? In Jordan I'll probably get the RJ branded visa card from Arab Bank to earn more miles, but I was wondering if the program is worth it in terms of actually booking award tickets.

Thanks!
Old Jul 12, 18, 11:20 am

Programs: RJ Emerald
Welcome to Jordan and RJ!

The best way to spend RJ miles is on OW partners.... not only because the RJ own metal taxes/surcharges are crazy, but because there are some really good OW deals.

The RJ partner awards are indeed often cheaper if booked as 2x one way. Don't ask me why, they just are

There is currently no option to book a pather award via the booking engine. You have to fill in the form, or write an email (they are really quick in responding) and wait for them to reserve the seat. Since you will be in town, it will be much easier to drop by the Royal Plus office @7th circle. The FF staff there are great.
Old Jul 13, 18, 1:40 am

Programs: Eurobonus Lifetime Gold, Airfrance Platinum, Royal Jordanian Gold
Originally Posted by Rami Tamimi View Post
The best way to spend RJ miles is on OW partners.... not only because the RJ own metal taxes/surcharges are crazy, but because there are some really good OW deals.