Druk Air Bhutan - which OTA?

Old Mar 18, 18, 5:28 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 978
Druk Air Bhutan - which OTA?

Does anyone know an OTA where one can book Druk Air flights?
puchong is offline  
Old Mar 18, 18, 6:11 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 59
Just book directly on the airline's website?
devdas is offline  
Old Mar 18, 18, 6:12 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CLE
Programs: UA Gold, HH Diamond, Marriott Gold
Posts: 3,551
Delete. Book through the website.
manneca is offline  
Old Mar 18, 18, 9:54 pm
  #4  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Berkeley, CA USA
Programs: Piggly Wiggly "Shop the Pig!" Preferred Shopper
Posts: 43,914
Just in case the OP doesn't already know this, you need a visa for travel to Bhutan (I assume the OP is not Bhutanese).
dhuey is online now  
Old Mar 19, 18, 1:07 am
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SE Asia
Programs: Some of this 'n some of that
Posts: 16,651
Originally Posted by dhuey View Post
Just in case the OP doesn't already know this, you need a visa for travel to Bhutan (I assume the OP is not Bhutanese).
I don't believe Indian nationals need a visa either. As everyone has said, purchase directly through the KB website.
dsquared37 is offline  
Old Mar 19, 18, 9:14 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: DCA/IAD
Programs: most of them
Posts: 3,231
also Bangladesh and Maldives citizens do not require a visa
glennaa11 is offline  
Old Mar 20, 18, 1:38 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Programs: asia miles
Posts: 317
better book directly on their website.

Druk also operates a certain number of 5th freedom flights out of Indian airports to BKK, SIN and KTM. in that case no need for Bhutanese visa
blandy62 is offline  
Old Mar 20, 18, 3:56 am
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SE Asia
Programs: Some of this 'n some of that
Posts: 16,651
Originally Posted by blandy62 View Post
better book directly on their website.

Druk also operates a certain number of 5th freedom flights out of Indian airports to BKK, SIN and KTM. in that case no need for Bhutanese visa
I was told there are a limited number of pilots certified to fly in/out of PBH and I guess this is KB's way of keeping those pilots in rotation without them going to far afield. On our flight in there was a cockpit crew change at CCU.
dsquared37 is offline  
Old Mar 21, 18, 10:54 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Taiwan
Programs: IHG Plat Ambassador, Marriott Platinum Premier, Hilton Gold, AccorHotels Silver, oneworld Sapphire
Posts: 1,086
Originally Posted by dhuey View Post
Just in case the OP doesn't already know this, you need a visa for travel to Bhutan (I assume the OP is not Bhutanese).
Not in a case of flights between Kolkata and Bangkok, for example.
barracuda93 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: