Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Transfer desk or not tranfer desk?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 31, 2017, 5:46 pm
Original Poster

Transfer desk or not tranfer desk?

Hi everyone, I'm flying next thursday BCN to HKT via IST with turkish airlines and right after HKT to REP via DMK with air asia.

I have checked baggage in both flights. So, when arriving to HKT (Phuket) I will have to collect my checked baggage, but then, do I have to exit the airport going through thai immigration or could I pass to the transfer desk of air asia and check my baggage there without passing throught immigration?

Thanks a lot!
Old Jul 31, 2017, 8:49 pm
Moderator: Delta SkyMiles, Luxury Hotels, TravelBuzz! and Italy

Welcome to Flyertalk, undostres
I am moving your thread to the Other Asia Airlines Forum, where you will find discussions re: Air Asia.
Obscure2k
TravelBuzz Moderator
Old Jul 31, 2017, 10:35 pm

Programs: Delta, United
I have no experience with such a routing or with Thailand but my experience is that anytime one is going from an international to a domestic flight you will need to go though immigration/customs. Which is what you are doing.
Old Aug 1, 2017, 12:32 am

Programs: AA EXP, NH Plat, Former UA 1K
Originally Posted by FlyingUnderTheRadar
I have no experience with such a routing or with Thailand but my experience is that anytime one is going from an international to a domestic flight you will need to go though immigration/customs. Which is what you are doing.