CMB transit

Old May 16, 13, 6:03 am
  #1  
Suspended
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,513
CMB transit

Just wondering if u so a turnaround at CMB, are you required to apply for an ETA visa?
correctioncx is offline  
Old May 17, 13, 6:19 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Little dot on map
Programs: AA-PlatLife, BA-Gold, SPG-LTP, HL-DIA
Posts: 25,739
Though you're not required ... Best if you do. You will see that transits are free.
Guy Betsy is offline  
Old May 18, 13, 2:11 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: New York
Posts: 6,572
It is not expensive... and is a good "insurance" in case you get stuck in Colombo for any reason.

The agent is also now required to see return ticket and the visa, especially CX agents are very thorough in HK.

Carfield
Carfield is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread