Next Destination - Space !

Old Aug 19, 06, 7:47 pm
  #1  
Moderator: CommunityBuzz!, OMNI, OMNI/PR, and OMNI/Games & FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: ORD (MDW stinks)
Programs: UAMM, AA PlatPro, SPG/Marriott lifetime Plat, IHG Spire/Ambassador, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 22,440
Next Destination - Space !

Ready to really soar ?

Armadillo Aerospace - www.armadilloaerospace.com

Blue Origin - www.blueorigin.com

Masten Space Systems - www.masten-space.com

Planet Space - www.planetspace.org

Rocket plane Kistler - www.rocketplane.com - supposed first flight will be in 2007

Space Adventures - www.spaceadventures.com

Richard Branson's Virgin Galactic - www.virgingalactic.com - 147 confirmed reservations and $13.1 million in deposits

XCOR Aerospace - www.xcor.com

In the meantime, get some practice

Zero Gravity Corp - www.nogravity.com

Space Camp - www.spacecamp.com

--
Sweet Willie is offline  
Old Aug 19, 06, 10:05 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,457
Wow! Thanks for putting together all these websites--that's a lot of work. I now have some very interesting reading to do!!
ContinentalFan is offline  
Old Aug 19, 06, 10:08 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York, NY (USA)
Programs: hardly any
Posts: 845
The Pan Am waiting list ...

Would any of you here know what happened to the Pan American Airways waiting list for flights to the moon?
JohnWM is offline  
Old Aug 19, 06, 11:43 pm
  #4  
Moderator: Hilton Honors forums
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Marietta, Georgia, United States
Posts: 24,540
Several other FlyerTalk members have “spaced out” long before you, Sweet Willie:
Canarsie is offline  
Old Aug 20, 06, 12:07 pm
  #5  
Moderator: CommunityBuzz!, OMNI, OMNI/PR, and OMNI/Games & FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: ORD (MDW stinks)
Programs: UAMM, AA PlatPro, SPG/Marriott lifetime Plat, IHG Spire/Ambassador, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 22,440
Originally Posted by Canarsie
Several other FlyerTalk members have “spaced out” long before you, Sweet Willie:
thanks for the links, as you can imagine some of the keywords I used to search for "space" related threads brought up quite a few threads.
Sweet Willie is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread