Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Online Travel Booking and Bidding Agencies
Reload this Page >

Any experience with Top Business Class company?

Old Jan 18, 19, 10:48 am
Original Poster

Programs: Southwest, Delta, Alaska, United, Chase

I see ads for a company called Top Business Class on this website. If you have any info on this company to share please let me know.

I'm interested in booking round trip to China and they have a decent price and routing.

They say once ticketed you'd have access to your reservation for seats, meals, etc. on the airline websites. Only thing that seems odd is you cannot get FF miles through their booking. So I wonder if they are booking award flights using someone else's account or their corporate account miles. What other reason might there be for no FF miles?
Old Jan 19, 19, 5:03 am

Programs: BAEC OW Gold/Emerald
I have no experience of this company but would suggest looking/asking in appropriate airline forums if the price they are quoting can be matched deally booking with the airline directly or with a TA with a greater track record.
Old Jan 19, 19, 4:03 pm
Original Poster

I researched this company and found they have a pretty good record and ratings. So I started through the process with them.

They had good flights at a good price. Next step before ticketing was to read and sign an agreement.

The agreement indicates that they are booking award flights, not purchasing tickets from the airlines. The awards are supposedly coming from their "corporate" award points/miles, whatever that is. But for all I know these are award points/miles that were sold to them or stolen and bought on the dark web. In any case we all know that the airline FF program rules prohibit sale or barter of award tickets, which is exactly what they are doing. So although not illegal to do so, it is contrary to airline policy and if caught the award tickets are cancelled...potentially stranding you 10,000 miles from home - but read on.