FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Online Travel Booking and Bidding Agencies (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/online-travel-booking-bidding-agencies-204/)
-   -   lastminutetravel.com (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/online-travel-booking-bidding-agencies/1042997-lastminutetravel-com.html)

artyam Jan 22, 2010 7:00 pm

lastminutetravel.com

Has anyone booked hotels with them? I have figured out the hotel, but am a bit nervous since I have never used them before... Anyone used them with good results? Thank you so much for your help!

zbenye Jan 22, 2010 9:57 pm

I used them once without issue. It was one of their $10 deals. Got a night at a Hilton in Budapest including full breakfast for two, for a total with tax of $10.74 - and then I also got points AND miles for that stay...

I almost used them again in Los Angeles, but a last-minute Priceline bid beat their offer. I wouldn't hesitate to use them otherwise.

jaymar01 Jan 22, 2010 10:33 pm

They are terrific.

I booked a fare mistake for a one dollar/night 3-star hotel in Hong Kong. I never anticipating them honoring it, but they have completely stood behind their booking, and re-confirmed it.

Needless to say, I am a big fan of the site.

evala Jan 25, 2010 2:14 am

I travel quite a lot

I travel quite a lot so I do know them- they are really o.k, never been disappointed.

7Continents Jan 25, 2010 5:33 am

Though not in the past year or so, I have used them about 10 times in the past, never a problem with flights or hotels.

sc flier Jan 26, 2010 3:39 pm

Mixed reviews on this marketing windfall/fiasco from them (which coincidentally started exactly 1 year ago today)...

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hotel...per-night.html

FlyerGoldII Feb 1, 2010 8:05 am

So how does this web site compare with (other) opaque web sites like priceline or hotwire?

lo2e Feb 1, 2010 9:04 am

Originally Posted by FlyerGoldII (Post 13299978)