Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Global Airline Alliances > oneworld
Reload this Page >

booking buisness class with avion points?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 5, 2012, 4:37 pm
Original Poster

I'm sorry if this is stupid question or in the wrong fourm but i can;t seem to find the answer. I want to book a buisness class ticket on Emarites using my Avion miles, visa states that I need to switch my points over to Cathway or BA and I will be able to book on any Oneword partner.

My problem is, I can't figure out how to book a flight on Emarites with asia miles or Ba miles.

Any help would be appreciated.

ultimately I am trying to fly YYZ to DBX(stay or 3 days) the to Manlia for a week and back to YYZ. I am new to this but I was thining flying Emerites thur to manila and return from manila to Toronto on Cathway, if its possible.

Thanks,
Tim
Old Jan 5, 2012, 5:29 pm
Moderator, OneWorld

Programs: RAA RIP; AA ExEXP
Originally Posted by tconnors
I'm sorry if this is stupid question or in the wrong fourm but i can;t seem to find the answer. I want to book a buisness class ticket on Emarites using my Avion miles, visa states that I need to switch my points over to Cathway or BA and I will be able to book on any Oneword partner.

My problem is, I can't figure out how to book a flight on Emarites with asia miles or Ba miles.

Any help would be appreciated.

ultimately I am trying to fly YYZ to DBX(stay or 3 days) the to Manlia for a week and back to YYZ. I am new to this but I was thining flying Emerites thur to manila and return from manila to Toronto on Cathway, if its possible.

Thanks,
Tim