Can't log in to WorldPerks account

 
Old Sep 10, 09, 6:55 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Roanoke, VA
Programs: DL Gold Hilton Gold
Posts: 2,415
Can't log in to WorldPerks account

Can't log in to my World Perks account today - and Mrs. Watchful's account is likewise inaccessible. Since I can't get in to either account I assume there is a bug of some kind, so not fiddling around with password reset at the moment.

Anyone else having this problem?

(NOTE: I was able to access them both last night.)
Watchful is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 6:59 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: KCMH
Programs: Worldperks & Skymiles
Posts: 50
Same issue here.


upgrade?
kcmh is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 6:59 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: MCI
Programs: Frontier Ascent, Southwest A-List, Hilton Gold, Starwood Gold
Posts: 12
Can't log in to WorldPerks account

Ditto, tried to get in...no go.
kcflatlander is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 6:59 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: RDU
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 113
Originally Posted by Watchful View Post
Can't log in to my World Perks account today - and Mrs. Watchful's account is likewise inaccessible. Since I can't get in to either account I assume there is a bug of some kind, so not fiddling around with password reset at the moment.

Anyone else having this problem?

(NOTE: I was able to access them both last night.)
I am having the same problem. Most recently I got a response that the system was unavailable and to try back later. They must be having some systems problems right now.
mba0005 is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:02 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Programs: DL Plat, IC Plat RA, Hertz 5*
Posts: 149
same here...
travelindave is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:07 am
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LAX/BOS/HKG/AMS/SFO...hmm, I need a life.
Programs: United1K, AA ExPlAAt, DL MM/Gold, Hilton Diamond, Avis First
Posts: 13,316
Just got off the phone with them. They did maintenance last night and have issues. No eta just told to try later.
avidflyer is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:07 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somehere in the Midwest
Programs: Delta Dirt Medallion,AA,USairways, WN Rapid Rewards, National Emerald Club
Posts: 3,891
Ditto
hazelrah is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:09 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: SEA (previous locations: DTW, TLV, EWR, BOS)
Programs: AS: 75K; DL/NW: Plat; DL SC: Lifetime; Hyatt: Diamond; HH: Gold; SPG: Plat;
Posts: 3,272
I just called the Plat line to discuss an existing ticket. Immediately, I knew something was up when the agent asked for my Plat #, even though I had already punched it (and my PIN) in.

She stated their systems have been up-and-down all morning (since the scheduled maintenance last night) and that she couldn't access anything on her computer.

Now I'm starting to see why we were given the 5K points...
bostonbali is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:23 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Programs: delta plat, hilton gold, marriott silver
Posts: 171
Can't sign in, most irritating!
terryan is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:26 am
  #10  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Roanoke, VA
Programs: DL Gold Hilton Gold
Posts: 2,415
Thanks - guys - it is good (I guess) to know it's not just me and my house!
Watchful is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:26 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Utqiagvik (Barrow) Alaska and Ann Arbor, Michigan
Programs: Charter Member Delta Diamond Medallion, Lifetime AA Platinum, IHG Spire, Hilton Gold, Marriott Gold
Posts: 552
I can't book my award travel on Northwest because their computer system is unavailable. I remember Northwest and Delta said our miles are safe, but they didn't warn us they would be unavailable for a period of time. Maybe they needed to bring down their computer so they could add into every frequent flyer account an additional 10,000 thank you miles.

At least I can "purchase" a Northwest ticket using my new Delta American Express card.
ceieoc is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:30 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DAB
Posts: 98
+1...
NWDLCOAAUA is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:34 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: DTW
Programs: DL PM, HHonors Gold
Posts: 92
Now when you get bumped back to the login page it says this at the top

"This program is temporarily unavailable. Please try again in a few minutes. Thanks."
sryan2k1 is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:35 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: AUS
Programs: AS MVP GOLD, DL Silver, HH Diamond, Wyndham Diamond
Posts: 533
Same.

I am so glad FT exists. I thought it was just me but checked here to see I am not the only one.
G2244 is offline  
Old Sep 10, 09, 7:36 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: STL
Programs: DL PM, DL SkClub LT, AA Gold, SPG Plat/LT Gold, IHG Plat, HH Diam, AS MVP
Posts: 1,741
Live from the MEM WC and I'm having the same problem. Going to go speak to a rep at the desk in a minute... will update if any relevant info.

They obviously saw this coming...hence the 5K "sorry in advance" miles.
hockeystl is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread