Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Discontinued Programs/Partners > Northwest WorldPerks
Reload this Page >

How to add WP number to a Air Europa itinerary?

How to add WP number to a Air Europa itinerary?

 
Old Aug 23, 09, 11:53 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA Plat, UA Silver, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,420
How to add WP number to a Air Europa itinerary?

Anybody know? I can't seem to find any useful information on Air Europa's website.
hw711 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 09, 12:14 pm
  #2  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA Plat, UA Silver, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,420
Nobody had flown Air Europa?
hw711 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 09, 1:16 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: CLE
Programs: CO Gold - 1MM, IC Plat, Hertz PC
Posts: 1,644
I have had them add my CO OP# a few times, you have to do it at the Air Europa ticket desks at the airports.
CLEHillbilly is offline  
Old Aug 26, 09, 1:19 pm
  #4  
KVS
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 12,792
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by hw711 View Post
Anybody know? I can't seem to find any useful information on Air Europa's website.
Have you tried the telephone:? http://www.AirEuropa.com/us/en/conta...inas_eeuu.html
KVS is offline  
Old Aug 26, 09, 2:51 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA Plat, UA Silver, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,420
Yeah, I called, they told me to do it at the airport. I think UX is still in the stone age.
hw711 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 09, 10:49 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Diego
Programs: UA Premier 1K
Posts: 173
Actually I called Air Europa's Reservation line the other day and I was able to add my WP number and my friend's Skymiles number.
I would call back and try to get a different agent.

I called 1.800.238.7672, the male agent was very helpful and friendly.
stefan76 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 3:27 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Programs: DL, QF, QR Silver, MR Lifetime Gold
Posts: 6,385
Originally Posted by hw711 View Post
Yeah, I called, they told me to do it at the airport. I think UX is still in the stone age.
I don't see the problem. You want to have your WP number added to your itin. It's not like having it there in advance gives you an UG or something... so why bother? Just do it at the airport and save your BPs (as always) just in case.
florin is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 7:43 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Programs: Delta DM/MM, Hertz Platinum
Posts: 1,824
I've never had a problem doing it at the airport.

Alternatively, if you are booking them as part of an international DL/NW trip, DL should be able to do it for you...
orlandodlplat is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 1:36 pm
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA Plat, UA Silver, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,420
Originally Posted by florin View Post
I don't see the problem. You want to have your WP number added to your itin. It's not like having it there in advance gives you an UG or something... so why bother? Just do it at the airport and save your BPs (as always) just in case.
My UX flights are kind of self made connections. So I basically head straight to Ibiza (on UX) after I land in MAD from JFK (on the $280 DL fare) . And I fly home immediately after I land in MAD (on UX) from BCN. Since I don't know MAD airport that well and don't know how long customs and everything will take, I figure it'd be a good idea to get everything done ahead of time so I have more time to connect.

I'll try to call again. Thanks.
hw711 is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 2:31 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: CLE
Programs: CO Gold - 1MM, IC Plat, Hertz PC
Posts: 1,644
Its been +2 yrs since I tried calling them but I seem to remember a strong language barrier.

Interesting, they now fly to JFK.
CLEHillbilly is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 10:09 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Wilted Apple
Programs: Delta Platinum, Hyatt
Posts: 459
Originally Posted by hw711 View Post
My UX flights are kind of self made connections. So I basically head straight to Ibiza (on UX) after I land in MAD from JFK (on the $280 DL fare) . And I fly home immediately after I land in MAD (on UX) from BCN. Since I don't know MAD airport that well and don't know how long customs and everything will take, I figure it'd be a good idea to get everything done ahead of time so I have more time to connect.

I'll try to call again. Thanks.
Enjoy Ibiza... have you been before?
idayvuelta is offline  
Old Aug 27, 09, 10:14 pm
  #12  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Chicago
Programs: AA Plat, UA Silver, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,420
Originally Posted by idayvuelta View Post
Enjoy Ibiza... have you been before?
No, have been wanting to go for years but could never find a good fare to Spain. I'm super excited.
hw711 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: