Northwest to Delta Connection - FLL

 
Old Feb 20, 07, 11:42 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 5,105
Northwest to Delta Connection - FLL

I am on a mileage run tomorrow and need to connect from Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 at FLL. Do I have to re-clear security to do so?
bubbashow is offline  
Old Feb 20, 07, 12:25 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 141
I believe so. FLL is like LAX, you have to re-clear security when you connect to another terinal

NW is in the same terminal with CO and jetblue.
nonactin is offline  
Old Feb 20, 07, 3:05 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Land of 10,000 Upgrades
Posts: 9,465
http://www.broward.org/airport/airport_map.htm
UpgradeMe is offline  
Old Feb 20, 07, 10:05 pm
  #4  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Metro Detroit
Programs: DL Plat, NW Plat
Posts: 708
I don't mean to hijack your thread, but how does one get from Terminal 1 to Terminal 4, and how long does it take?

Thanks.
jcherney is offline  
Old Feb 20, 07, 10:31 pm
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada
Programs: UA*1K, BA Silver, Accor Plat, Marriott Gold, Carlson Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 20,761
You need to walk through the garage structure, about 10 minutes walk, just follow the coloured line to the right terminal

There is a shuttle but all those times I connected T4 (Gulfstream Intl) to T1 (CO), I ve never seen a shuttle and walked

From T1 to T2 its a quick walk, but you do re-clear security
rankourabu is offline  
Old Feb 20, 07, 10:36 pm
  #6  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Metro Detroit
Programs: DL Plat, NW Plat
Posts: 708
Thank you.

And now back to your regularly scheduled posting....
jcherney is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread