Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > America - USA > New England
Reload this Page >

Best Decent Price for Transportation from Logan Airport

Old May 24, 16, 2:42 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA Mileage Plus, AA Advantage, and HHonors

So i will be going to Boston and i do not want to drive around Boston at all. This is my first time going to Boston. I'm going to Boston to see the Red Sox and Yankees play.I did find some very good hotels in Back Bay. Like the Hilton. What's the best transportation from Logan Airport to the Hilton in Back Bay? I did look at a private driver but that was like $200 roundtrip.
Old May 24, 16, 5:13 pm
Ambassador, New England

Programs: Amtrak, WN RR, Choice
If you want cheapest, you can't beat free - you can hop on the Silver Line at any terminal at BOS, transfer to the Red Line at South Station (heading toward Alewife), transfer to a Green Line "E" Train at Park Street, then get off at Prudential station. Since the Silver Line is free to board at BOS, the rest of your journey is also free.

If you want something not shared with other riders, a regular taxi cab is usually okay and would be much cheaper than a private driver service.
Old May 24, 16, 7:56 pm

UberX would be a lot less than a taxi. Lots of good limo companies would do the ride for half of what you found. A taxi is a fine option, as well.
Old May 25, 16, 9:41 am

Programs: DL PM 1MM, MR LT Plat Premier
Originally Posted by lo2e View Post
If you want cheapest, you can't beat free - you can hop on the Silver Line at any terminal at BOS, transfer to the Red Line at South Station (heading toward Alewife), transfer to a Green Line "E" Train at Park Street, then get off at Prudential station. Since the Silver Line is free to board at BOS, the rest of your journey is also free.

If you want something not shared with other riders, a regular taxi cab is usually okay and would be much cheaper than a private driver service.