App no longer shows Elite progress?

Old Apr 20, 21, 10:25 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BNA and FLL
Programs: AA Gold, National Executive Elite, IHG Platinum, Hilton Gold, SW A List
Posts: 781
App no longer shows Elite progress?

Am I dreaming this, or did the National app used to have a tracker that shows your progress to Elite status?

I donít see anything like this anymore in the app.
MSP_Monopoly is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 11:09 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
Programs: Costco Club
Posts: 610
Originally Posted by MSP_Monopoly View Post
Am I dreaming this, or did the National app used to have a tracker that shows your progress to Elite status?

I donít see anything like this anymore in the app.
I see it on the iphone app. Click on the rental activity bar.
StevenSeagalFan is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 12:50 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BNA and FLL
Programs: AA Gold, National Executive Elite, IHG Platinum, Hilton Gold, SW A List
Posts: 781
Originally Posted by StevenSeagalFan View Post
I see it on the iphone app. Click on the rental activity bar.
That just takes me to another screen showing the same thing. It does not show me my progress until I get to Executive Elite again for 2022.


MSP_Monopoly is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 1:17 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Gulf Coast
Programs: HH Diamond; National EE
Posts: 1,651
Running iOS app version 4.9.3. The status progress bar is on the landing page first thing when logging into the app.

Maybe check for an update and restart?

aww3583 is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 3:19 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
Programs: Costco Club
Posts: 610
Originally Posted by aww3583 View Post
Running iOS app version 4.9.3. The status progress bar is on the landing page first thing when logging into the app.

Maybe check for an update and restart?

Weird. Doesn't look like mine.
StevenSeagalFan is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 5:29 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 175
Non-related to OPís question but found this interesting bug.

Scroll down on reward profile page and then the number will keep rolling


jizen is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 8:33 pm
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BNA and FLL
Programs: AA Gold, National Executive Elite, IHG Platinum, Hilton Gold, SW A List
Posts: 781
Originally Posted by aww3583 View Post
Running iOS app version 4.9.3. The status progress bar is on the landing page first thing when logging into the app.

Maybe check for an update and restart?

Mine looks like this also. I am looking for the tracker that says like ďYou need X more rentals or Y more rental days to retain Executive Elite statusĒ

The green status bar is just the tracker for the next free day. The grey boxes below it just show how many rentals and rental days you have but donít give any indication of how you are tracking towards keeping your status for next year.
MSP_Monopoly is offline  
Old Apr 20, 21, 9:34 pm
  #8  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: PHX/SFO
Programs: AA EXP; AS 75K; WN A List; UA 1K 1MM; Hyatt Globalist; Marriott AMB; Hilton Diamond (Aspire)
Posts: 46,518
Originally Posted by MSP_Monopoly View Post
The green status bar is just the tracker for the next free day. The grey boxes below it just show how many rentals and rental days you have but donít give any indication of how you are tracking towards keeping your status for next year.
Mine has a solid green bar graph entitled "Rental Activity" indicating number of rentals needed for Executive Elite.
Kacee is offline  
Old Apr 21, 21, 3:09 pm
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BNA and FLL
Programs: AA Gold, National Executive Elite, IHG Platinum, Hilton Gold, SW A List
Posts: 781
Originally Posted by Kacee View Post
Mine has a solid green bar graph entitled "Rental Activity" indicating number of rentals needed for Executive Elite.
Hmm maybe itís because I am already Executive Elite so itís not designed to show the progress bar to re-qualify for the next year.
MSP_Monopoly is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: