Community
Wiki Posts
Search

One Way Rental Using Free Days

Search this Thread

Old Mar 15, 2016, 8:06 am
Original Poster

One Way Rental Using Free Days

I already have a reservation made using my company's contract ID for a one way rental from EWR (Newark, NJ) to BNA (Nashville, TN) for 4 days - using my earned free days. With the free days and contract ID applied, the preliminary quote came out to be ~$35, which is just airport taxes and other costs for a full size rental.

However, since I have never done a one way rental before from National, I wanted to ask the group here a few questions because I could not find a solid answer in this forum or on the web:

1. I really wanted to reserve an SUV but I realized that my company's contract ID only allows for unlimited mileage up to a full size. If I reserved an SUV class, then I would be charged $.30/mile according to the quote estimate. With my contract applied in this reservation for this one way rental, if I were to just go down the Executive Selection Aisle (I'm EE) and find an SUV available, could I still choose the SUV rather than my reserved full size and still be honored the unlimited miles as part of my reservation since I'm allowed to still select cars in the Executive Aisle?

2. For this one way rental with the contract ID applied along with my free days, my total cost according to the preliminary quote is ~$35 which essentially is all of the airport fees and taxes. Is that what I should expect to pay by the time I return the rental to BNA? Or will there be other "one-way" rental fees charged on top of that, which is not part of the estimated quote? I don't want to be surprised by the time I drop the car off...

Thanks for everyone's help and input.
Old Mar 15, 2016, 8:28 am

Programs: National EE
1. As an EE member when you get any car including SUV from the aisle you will get charged full-size/mid-size rate (depending on your reservation) with unlimited millage.