FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mileage Run Discussion (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion-627/)
-   -   Trick it / negotiate it / special savings lounge thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion/930922-trick-negotiate-special-savings-lounge-thread.html)

cagcag Jan 5, 15 2:25 am

OTA??

Newbie here; pardon the simplistic question. On ITA, I have been able to find a workable fare with a 3X; it contains 7 flight segments, including the final 3X. Please inform me as to how to get this ticketed from the routing/fares I was able to get from ITA. Many thanks to anyone who can help me!

And, having found another fare/routing which includes 11 segments including the 3X, how could I go about ticketing this, please? Hipmunk and google flights don't allow for so many flight segments/

Mask Jan 5, 15 3:23 am

Originally Posted by cagcag (Post 24103235)
Newbie here; pardon the simplistic question. On ITA, I have been able to find a workable fare with a 3X; it contains 7 flight segments, including the final 3X. Please inform me as to how to get this ticketed from the routing/fares I was able to get from ITA. Many thanks to anyone who can help me!

And, having found another fare/routing which includes 11 segments including the 3X, how could I go about ticketing this, please? Hipmunk and google flights don't allow for so many flight segments/

I've had success in the past with combining 2 or even three segments into one, and giving hipmunk specific flight numbers (::SU123, etc), so you get the right flights and can still squeeze your 7 or more segments into the 6 possible. Doesn't always work, though. I'm a noob too, so maybe someone has better ways.

KiteM Jan 5, 15 3:49 am

Originally Posted by 336 (Post 24100490)
Very simple. Remove what causes the taxes.

I understand what you mean but it seems BF are higher than the posted prices if I try to avoid the kingdom........