FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mileage Run Discussion (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion-627/)
-   -   Trick it / negotiate it / special savings lounge thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion/930922-trick-negotiate-special-savings-lounge-thread.html)

photoguy989 Jan 3, 15 4:12 pm

I'm pretty new at this and have been lurking and learning for a while, but:

C1e-C3 $423 on a OW carrier

C1e-C2 $262 on a C2.5 carrier

WingedWorldExplorer Jan 3, 15 6:54 pm

Originally Posted by Epicura (Post 24095544)
Oh boy, do you underestimate the nuances in this thread. WWE is not just posting this in order to show off his savoir-vivre ;).

Why do you think I shared that my routing was slightly different?

Btw, I'm at 160 EUR now.

Correct there was no hidden message in choice those delicatessens. Carpaccio al Salmone followed by Reindeer Fillet followed by Sake and then Kidney Pie would have been more appropriate.

As a Hedonistic follower of sensual experiences and in eternal search for earthly pleasures, you got it right.

frequentflyingdutchman Jan 4, 15 2:28 am

I'm still wondering what 'OKINAWA is tropical' was supposed to mean. Or were you really referring to Okinawa's subtropical climate? I always find it hard not to try to find a hint in every single word you post...

PROACTIVE Jan 4, 15 2:30 am

Originally Posted by WingedWorldExplorer (Post 24096262)
Correct there was no hidden message in choice those delicatessens. Carpaccio al Salmone followed by Reindeer Fillet followed by Sake and then Kidney Pie would have been more appropriate.

As a Hedonistic follower of sensual experiences and in eternal search for earthly pleasures, you got it right.

Hello WWE

thanx for being more explicit on this idillic lunch but what about the missing dishes of your first list ?