FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mileage Run Discussion (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion-627/)
-   -   Trick it / negotiate it / special savings lounge thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion/930922-trick-negotiate-special-savings-lounge-thread.html)

Epicura Jan 3, 15 8:55 am

Originally Posted by Reeves007 (Post 24093424)
No offense, at all, this got me motivated to get back into it and work at it, jumped ship a while ago.

Nil volentibus arduum.

We should put that one in the Wiki.

seris7 Jan 3, 15 10:48 am

You misunderstood the italian words
Sorry, but I am Italian and I have to say that Epicura is 100% right, "not all that glitters is gold" is the meaning of it, there's no other meaning associated with it. I am a newbie in fuel dumping, but I am an expert in my native language ;)
In any case you can clarify the meaning of it, if it will help us to find the dump :-)

PROACTIVE Jan 3, 15 10:59 am

Originally Posted by WingedWorldExplorer (Post 24091021)
ROMA/BOLOGNA/FIRENZE Italia - OKINAWA 141,99 - 158,11 All-in R/T

Leave as soon as 2 weeks from now. OKINAWA is tropical.
Stay as short as 2 nights.

With the proper VIP card you can eat and drink yourself silly along the way. Sushi/ Sashimi/ Smoked Salmon/Vodka/Champagne/ /Curry Beef/Sake/Kirin.

Trying but not getting it.
I see that OW and ST alliances allow those itinerary and both tickets allow "side itinerary" (so 3x should be allowed)
Should I concentrate my searched OW or ST alliance ticket?

Thanx

Epicura Jan 3, 15 11:00 am

Originally Posted by seris7 (Post 24094104)
..., but I am an expert in my native language ;)

I will have a Veneziano for that! Salute for all my Italian friends :cool: !

BlueSmurf Jan 3, 15 1:00 pm

Originally Posted by Epicura (Post 24093583)