FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mileage Run Discussion (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion-627/)
-   -   Trick it / negotiate it / special savings lounge thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion/930922-trick-negotiate-special-savings-lounge-thread.html)

Steve_Kenyon Mar 30, 2015 5:44 am

Originally Posted by largeeyes (Post 24585335)
I already saw it on 2, including one enormous one. You read the wrong places, I guess.

I think I just missed their posts on this occasion. Can't believe this comment on one of them about the fare disappearing:

"Yeah...looks like they fixed it as soon as we posted"

What does that tell you? :rolleyes:

Steve_Kenyon Mar 30, 2015 5:46 am

Originally Posted by hk uk nl (Post 24587511)
Hello All,;)

Newbie here,first post but have reverted back to this forum for tips and advice.

Came across FT by chance and have gained 'some' beginners knowledge by the various posts here and online searches.

I do believe that the numerous hours of research has been self satisfying especially as I have recently bought my very first FD fare.

Although I only managed a saving of €60 , it was an amount that was a bonus saving in my mind.

Only to find the same fare, on a different OTA afterwards to be an additional €50 saving:rolleyes:

Ams-HK €351 CZ.

Thank you for this commumity!!!:cool:

Good work but I have a feeling you could have saved another 5-15% on this fare using a few more refined tricks. Onwards and upwards!

largeeyes Mar 30, 2015 5:56 am

Originally Posted by Steve_Kenyon (Post 24587674)
I think I just missed their posts on this occasion. Can't believe this comment on one of them about the fare disappearing:

"Yeah...looks like they fixed it as soon as we posted"

What does that tell you? :rolleyes:

Not much. These fares have been like this for almost 2 months, though not quite this cheap.

Steve_Kenyon Mar 30, 2015 6:03 am