Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals > Mileage Run Discussion
Reload this Page >

[PREM FARE GONE] TP/BA and CX First: Portugal to Hong Kong €1338 one way

[PREM FARE GONE] TP/BA and CX First: Portugal to Hong Kong €1338 one way

Reply

Old Jan 13, 19, 12:01 pm
  #121  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Programs: AC E50K, AS MVP, Hertz PC, Hilton Diamond, Delta/Marriott/SPG Plat, UA Gold
Posts: 1,583
Originally Posted by catcathk View Post
Are we safe to make other arrangement now? How long does people tend to wait?
Even as honored, patience is still the key. Instead of paying normal price for positing flight(s), accommodation, there could be better fares if activities the past few weeks are any indication.
Repooc17 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 12:24 pm
  #122  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 564
Originally Posted by Repooc17 View Post
Instead of paying normal price for positing flight(s), accommodation, there could be better fares if activities the past few weeks are any indication.
Or the same fares/rooms could just keep increasing in price

It’s all a gamble - if you find something you think is good value or would be happy with, then book it. Or wait and gamble and something better may come along.
Venezuela-Miami likes this.
absoluy is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 1:01 pm
  #123  
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 314
Originally Posted by altitude75k View Post
Someone wrote earlier 2 pages ago? that since A fare you can change at no charge the date
only if the fare is still available. U will pay the fare difference if you change.
torontochinese is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 1:03 pm
  #124  
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 314
Does anyone know how to get BA reservation code other than to call CX? I want to chose seat.
torontochinese is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 1:08 pm
  #125  
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 422
Exclamation

Originally Posted by torontochinese View Post

only if the fare is still available. U will pay the fare difference if you change.
how about change after 1st segment flown?
raporot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 1:13 pm
  #126  
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Thank you to the OP! I booked and ticketed through Milan very early in the sale - received a credit card notification (Amex) that I was charged but it still isn't showing up in my pending charges. Booked directly with CX and can pick seats, etc. Anyone else seeing delayed charge posting?
DGL10010 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 1:34 pm
  #127  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: JFK/EWR/SFO/LAX <-> HKG, PEK
Programs: CX, Hyatt
Posts: 76
Trying to insert a stopover in LHR. CX reservations said no reprice after first leg (LIS to LHR in my case) with potential change fee, but Priceline with whom I booked is saying change anytime for no fee but reprice will be triggered anytime, even after first leg. Could anybody confirm? Thanks.
PacificSunrise is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 3:19 pm
  #128  
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Programs: AF/KL FB Plat ; A3 Gold ; HH Gold ; IHG Plat Amb
Posts: 2,000
I don't think the "cheap fare" allows a stopover in LHR in the first place, so you will need to pay the fare difference (historical fares) up to the next higher fare that allows stopovers in LHR on the way to Asia.
ranskis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 4:57 pm
  #129  
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 422
Originally Posted by ranskis View Post
I don't think the "cheap fare" allows a stopover in LHR in the first place, so you will need to pay the fare difference (historical fares) up to the next higher fare that allows stopovers in LHR on the way to Asia.
in rules was information that stopovers for free...i posted these part...
raporot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 19, 10:29 pm
  #130  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: BKK & Seat 2A
Programs: AA LT GLD 1MM, BA Gold, NH/UA*G, Hyatt Dia, SPG Plat LT, HH Dia, MGM NOIR, Hertz PC
Posts: 9,187
Originally Posted by Venezuela-Miami View Post
So I can use the JAL Lounge in FRA is open you recommend it over the CX one? my flight departs from FRA at 1:45pm , i'm double checking the operation hours of the JAL lounge just to be sure.
IMHO the JAL Lounge is better than the CX one at FRA. It's open midday as well.
Venezuela-Miami likes this.
skywalkerLAX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 19, 7:00 am
  #131  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Panamá
Programs: AR Platinum, CM SILVER, UA SILVER, MARRIOTT PP
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by skywalkerLAX View Post
IMHO the JAL Lounge is better than the CX one at FRA. It's open midday as well.
Thanks for the valuable feedback, i'll be using the JAL Lounge and maybe make a quick check to the CX as well, as i'll have plenty of time.
Venezuela-Miami is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 19, 11:53 am
  #132  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 192
Thank you for the advice.

I have another question, I wanna change one the flight to one later in the day, is it possible with no charge/fee? Not stopover... just want to take a later flight on the same day....
catcathk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 19, 1:14 pm
  #133  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: JFK/EWR/SFO/LAX <-> HKG, PEK
Programs: CX, Hyatt
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by catcathk View Post
Thank you for the advice.

I have another question, I wanna change one the flight to one later in the day, is it possible with no charge/fee? Not stopover... just want to take a later flight on the same day....

Before departure, definitely will incur repricing. If you're trying to change second leg and you do so after first leg, that's what I'm asking a few posts ago as below - anybody has an answer?

Originally Posted by PacificSunrise View Post
Trying to insert a stopover in LHR. CX reservations said no reprice after first leg (LIS to LHR in my case) with potential change fee, but Priceline with whom I booked is saying change anytime for no fee but reprice will be triggered anytime, even after first leg. Could anybody confirm? Thanks.
PacificSunrise is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 19, 2:31 pm
  #134  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 564
Originally Posted by PacificSunrise View Post
Before departure, definitely will incur repricing. If you're trying to change second leg and you do so after first leg, that's what I'm asking a few posts ago as below - anybody has an answer?
I don’t have the answer. But given that these were all connections in LHR/FRA/other (rather than stopovers), wouldn’t that mean you’d have to fly to that connection point and then call to change (presumably within a few hours of your flight)?
absoluy is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 19, 3:13 pm
  #135  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: JFK/EWR/SFO/LAX <-> HKG, PEK
Programs: CX, Hyatt
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by absoluy View Post


I don’t have the answer. But given that these were all connections in LHR/FRA/other (rather than stopovers), wouldn’t that mean you’d have to fly to that connection point and then call to change (presumably within a few hours of your flight)?
That's correct - in my case I have an 8.5hr connection in LHR so sufficient time to do so. If this is doable, I would book hotel fully refundable with 6pm cancel or something in case.
PacificSunrise is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread